The North Face Apex Bionic Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. A pinnacle performer in inclement weather, The North Face's Apex Bionic jacket with ClimateBlock fabric shields you from bitingly cold winds so you can stay active in challenging conditions.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lynne from Indiana on Friday, January 10, 2014
    This was a Christmas gift for my daughter, it looks great and she is really happy with the jacket!
  • Reviewed by miko the runner from georgia on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I am runner and i wear the jacket every morning during winter month.
    I would like to purchase the another one. the different color.
  • Reviewed by unhappy from Oklahoma on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    this jacket exceeded my expectations. Anyone would love to have this jacket and everyone that has seen it wants to know where I got it.
  • Reviewed by The Fly Fishing Girl from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I've wanted this jacket for a while and finally bought one but it fit very odd. The sleeves are bulky and being 5'8" the length seemed too short for me. Having a larger chest made it tight in the top but loose around the waist. I purchased the medium. The large would have fit better around the chest but too large everywhere else and the small would have fit around the waist but unable to zip the whole way up.
  • Reviewed by frankie from North Eastern Oregon on Friday, September 06, 2013
    Ordered this jacket in a medium originally and was not sure of if that fit was exactly what I needed so went on to order it in a large also. I kept the medium for myself and let my riding buddy take the large. I love the the odd color pattern and sort of sage green/brown color which will hide horse hair and dirt extremely well. The longer sleeves that many were opposed to are perfect for a rider as it gives a bit of extra length needed when arms are in the bent position, and the snug fit around the hips/waist area will keep it from hooking over the saddle horn. I like the light to medium weight and it is a very quiet fabric which appears to be rather hair proof and durable. I am 5'4", 140# with large bust and small hips and waist, it fit snug on chest but still can move arms/shoulders well. My friend is 5'9", 155# with long arms, medium bust, small wasit and larger hips and it fit her excellent, no tightness across chest at all and good range of motion in arms and shoulders. No we will of course look like bobsie twins on the trail but we will be warm and dry doing it!
  • Reviewed by tennis Sue from Indiana on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    I have not worn the jacket, but it fits great, just slightly more bulk than my NF Flight jacket. I expect the windbreak protection of my other North Face jacket with a cool breeze off the glaciers.
  • Reviewed by Munchkin from Upstate New York on Friday, June 14, 2013
    I have had a couple other soft shell jackets, but this is the warmest one so far. I was surprised at how warm it was! I think it will be a perfect spring/fall jacket and good for aerobic activities in the winter.

    This jacket is fitted, so order up if you want to wear layers underneath. The biggest complaint I have is that the sleeves are long. There is the softest fleece in the cuffs that feels so nice against your skin. I have the weimeraner brown print and it looks very cool. I received mine mid-spring, so haven't had many opportunities to wear it yet.
  • Reviewed by SoccerMom2Em from Iowa on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    The North Face Apex Bionic Jacket is a great jacket for cooler weather when you don't need anything heavy. It offers a nice balance of warmth and wind break. It's a jacket that seems more form fitting, so I don't think you could layer anything too thick underneath, but certainly you could layer. I love the patten It's different and unique. I would say it's a slimmer fit. I am smaller chested, so this could be an interesting fit for bustier women. I am 5'7" and 123# and initially got the Medium, which turned out to be too big. It was too long in the arms and too roomy of a fit. I exchanged for a Small and was much happier. If you like a jacket to be more form fitting than I would say size more closely to your actual size. If you're looking to layer a little or have more room or are a larger chest lady, you may need to size up. Either way you go, I don't think you can go wrong with this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Alohadboy from Denton TX on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    My wife loves this jacket and it provides warmth and is great at repelling water, however, the only complaint is that the sleeves are really long. She is 5'8 and proportional but she has to roll the sleeves up over an inch just to be comfortable.
  • Reviewed by PrimaryColors from Minnesota on Monday, April 08, 2013
    I have never ordered a North Face jacket before and was very pleased with this jacket. I usually order a larger, but knew that North Face runs small so ordered a XL and it fit great with enough room for a sweater under it. The sleeves are to long, however, so will need to shorten them. I have worn it several times and always get complements.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.