The North Face Back-to-Berkeley Low Down Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. If you've ever wanted the performance of a winter boot in the style of a sneaker, meet The North Face's Back-To-Berkeley Low Down boots. These everyday cold-weather shoes shrug off bad weather with solid waterproofing, lightweight, but seriously warming 100g PrimaLoft® Eco insulation and a grippy outsole that doesn't slip up when the temps dive down.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by dlidster from Iowa on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I hesitate to give a top score to anything because nothing is really perfect. The first time I purchased these shoes I believe I gave them a four-star rating. But, after wearing them for a few weeks I liked them so much I bought a second pair (for when the first wear out) and a pair for my daughter for Christmas. They are as comfortable as slippers, but give my feet adequate protection. They've been warm on almost-zero mornings, and I love how the laces running through the D-rings tighten so evenly. These aren't flashy or stylish, but they're good footwear, especially when they can be purchased for less than $50.
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from New York on Monday, December 2, 2013
    I first ordered my usual shoe size, but they were slightly too small. They were easily exchanged for a larger size. They fit well and are comfortable. Looking forward to getting more use out of them.
  • Reviewed by dlidster from Iowa on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    These shoes are very comfortable. (I ordered a half-size large, as I find I always do.) The soles appear as though they'll provide good traction on packed snow. However, the soles don't appear they'll last long on normal pavement. At the mid-$40 sale + closeout price I'd buy another pair. At MRSP, no way. (But, that's why I buy shoes at STP. I never pay close to retail.)
  • Reviewed by Steelester from Hershey on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I thought I had found the perfect shoe to wear in cold ice rinks...until the left shoe sole began coming apart.

    Defective after only wearing 6 times...bummer!!
  • Reviewed by Shoo from Illinois on Friday, November 8, 2013
    They do run a bit small, as others have said. They will break-in however after wearing them for a couple weeks or so. Right now they fit really well for an insulated winter shoe. They are really warm, but haven't tested them in below freezing temps for extended periods of time. Have used them in light to moderate rain and walked in puddles etc with no moisture penetration. For the sale price I'm really happy with them.
  • Reviewed by toledovic from Chile on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Zapato muy comodo y duradero
  • Reviewed by spirals9 from Indiana on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    My husband hates wearing boots, so when I saw these shoes I knew he would like them. Well he loved them and they fit great.
  • Reviewed by Shoe addict from Iowa on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    These shoes are warm, waterproof, and have great traction. Be advised, they fit a little small and have minimal arch support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.