Customer Reviews Of:
The North Face Bishop Pants - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Rock out at the crags in The North Face's Bishop pants, constructed of abrasion-resistant fabric in a design offering complete freedom of movement. Other notable features include stretch waistband inserts, harness-friendly pockets and cinchable cuffs.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.166666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Washington State on Thursday, January 7, 2016
    North Face consistently comes out wih great products. It's even better when you can buy it for $20 like I did. This pant goes around the base of a Keen shoe and fits great. I like the articulation on the knees. I like the various pockets. I would use this for hiking and fishing during the summer and Fall time. This has to be my best purchase of 2015 from Sierra Trading Post. I ordered size medium and it was true to size for me. I am 6ft tall 168 lbs but my weight looks like a 185 lbs fit man, I have a waiste line of 30 inches but I like to wear size 32 pants for my comfort level. My chest is 43 inches, my shoe size is 13. When I stand at 190 lbs less fit I'm sure I would still fit this comfortably.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoppycom from Arizona on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I love North Face and most of their clothes and equipment but have found that sense they have been going to the S/M/L/XL sizing that most things run larger than the items with fitted measurements. Will just have to tighten my Bison belt a little more so these pants to not fall off with I am out hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the Traveler from Mississippi on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    These pants fit great and are an excellent choice for travel.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Kansas on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    These seem like nice quality pants. I went with an XL and they seemed pretty large. I may try a smaller size. The legs are also very baggy. I guess they're meant to fit over boots but not what I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Baker in CNY from Canastota, NY on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    Bought them for my husband and he loves them!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from ny on Monday, December 9, 2013
    couldn't wear these pants, and they have odd pockets in the back that just were sub-human.

    i went with the columbia cold creeks -- fantastic.
  • Reviewed by Robyn K from Western Virginia on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    Very comfortable, love the extra room in the waist with the side bands, material is sturdy but appears it will be cool in the summer heat...Love North Face and STP
  • Reviewed by cris from Montana on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Nice pants.. Great for travelling.
  • Reviewed by Mountian High in Arizona from Arizona on Friday, May 3, 2013
    I think Northface makes a quality product however I have had a problem with their pants in general to be a very tight cut. I am not heavy and slim at 6' 2" and 195 lbs and have had to return most I have tried. The Bishop pant is an exception, fitting well with long enough inseam to cover my boots. I have purchased a second pair. The pant is light and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by MTTrailrunner from MT on Monday, April 8, 2013
    These are comfy pants, fit great. I am generally a 33-32 in pants, a 34-32 if I can't find odd sizes, and these in M fit me just fine. Right out of the wash they may be ever so slightly snug in the waist, but stretches out quickly. The elastic panels on either hip are a great feature and look stylish to boot. I wish more of these types pants incorporated that bit o' stretch in the waist. And speaking of stretch, it is noticeable in the fabric itself and makes these very flexible to wear, both for activity as well as just kicking around. I'd call them relatively light weight...for some reason I thought they'd be of slightly heavier material, but they work just fine, and certainly makes them more friendly for warmer weather pursuits I'm sure. Not at all weatherproof, so don't expect that....other North Face pants I've had came with a DWR finish of some sort and shed light weather decently well. These do not and will wet fast, but seem to dry decently well. Great for climbing and scrambling...they've held up well to various scrapes and pokes and abrasions. Elastic hand cinch at the ankles has actually been nice a couple times to close the openings up a bit while bushwhacking and whatnot, though I could see how the loop might also accidentally snag on stuff if it doesn't stay tucked away. Again, definitely a warmer, drier weather pant, made for the rocks and bushes and campsite, but actually rolls just fine at the office, too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2