Customer Reviews Of:
The North Face Bishop Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Harness-friendly, The North Face Bishop shorts are versatile and hard-wearing, with a touch of stretch; they're ideal for rock climbing, biking, hiking or hanging out with friends.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by RuralRunner from Iowa on Monday, June 3, 2013
    Northface always fits a little snug. The partial elastic waist band helps. Will be used for desert hiking this summer.
  • Reviewed by Nursekathy from Bend on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Nice shorts I bought for my husband to try, then he wanted 3more pair. Enough said!
  • Reviewed by KinNC from North Carolina on Friday, March 22, 2013
    The shorts are comfortable, breath well, work well with biking shorts or climbing. I'm 5'11, with a 32" waist, and the mediums were baggy on me. The Smalls are a little snug, but the fabric stretches enough to allow freedom of movement.

    I like the pockets, having a slanted zip pocket on the back makes it easy access with a harness. Same goes for the front pockets. They are more forward and lower on the leg to accommodate climbing harness. There is also an interior key pocket, which is nice for securing keys while doing multisport.

    So far I am happy with the shorts, recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron the climber from Brookline, MA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Was looking for something that I could wear for indoor rock climbing. This seemed like something that would do the job considering how the pockets are designed. They are comfortable and the waist is basically perfect for me. The width of the pant legs are a little on the wide side. Putting my harness over them felt a little ridiculous. I've worn these cycling as well and there weren't any seams that caused anything uncomfortable. The shorts are somewhat stretchy as well making them perfect for any activity.
    Despite being cotton, they do a good job wicking away any moisture.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Rock climbing
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MerlinTi from Sunnyvale, CA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Looks stylish, feels comfortable, and wears tough. Lots of nice features and even an extra button.
    • Best Uses: General Outdoor Activity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Cotton Sheen Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barefoot is better from Mesa, AZ on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Big Deep Pockets and exceptional comfort make these shorts one of my all time favorites.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soup from Washington DC on Friday, August 10, 2012
    These are great fro hiking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chops from Billings, MT on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Great fit; use primarily for recreation/outdoor activity.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DRV4SHO from Billings, MT on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Great shorts for the outdoors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: