The North Face Blaze Jacket - Insulated, Full Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. The North Face Blaze jacket features quilted, moisture-wicking FlashDry thermal insulation. The result is a highly packable, superlight jacket that can be worn alone or as an insulating layer.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by James the Frustrated from Malaysia on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    This jacket is very thin and packable. It should serve as a good inside layer when the temps dip below and the winds are unkind.
  • Reviewed by stlterp from Missouri on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    super thin, lightweight and no articulated arms so the jacket rides up when you lift up your arms. This is NOT a warm jacket for the price and the construction.
  • Reviewed by DustinTN from Nashville, TN on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I really wanted to like this jacket. It is light, fits perfect, and is pretty warm considering its weight. I also love being able to compress and store the jacket in its own pocket. That's the good part. The bad: The NF logo is a really cheap "iron on" type that looks like it would be on a knockoff as another review stated. I don't care about that, though, so long as the jacket performs. It hasn't.

    Upon my first or second wearing, just kicking around town mind you, one of the horizontal stitches in the body began to unravel about 3 inches. Others looked loose. Hoping it was a fluke, I returned for a new one. After a week with the new one, only worn a few times to walk dog or hang out (the jacket hasn't seen a hiking trail or campsite, much less a backcountry excursion), I noticed several of the stitches are coming loose already again. Also, the fabric is VERY thin which I'm sure is great to keep weight down, but seems really, really delicate. Maybe the fabric would hold up, but who cares if all of the stitching comes loose with ZERO hard wear. I'm returning this one for a Mtn. Hardwear Thermostatic and hoping it is built better.
  • Reviewed by Bobby from Idaho on Monday, October 21, 2013
    This is an awsome lightweight jacket. Great for fall and spring. Nice for running errands in town since you don't get overheated in the car
  • Reviewed by Dogman from Northern California on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    This jacket is great! It is extremely lightweight, very well made, good fitting and comfortable. I choose the conifer green color but did not realize the lining was bright orange. I use the jacket for outdoor activities so the lining color is not an issue - and the price was great! A great jacket!
  • Reviewed by Carlos 52 from Falls Church, VA on Monday, September 9, 2013
    I will need at least a full season to pass judgment on this garment. It seems innovative like all North Face products, but this one seems too light, too fragile and a bit illegitimate. Had I bought this in a street market rather than Sierra Traders, I would have thought this had a good chance of being a counterfeit product. The brand is either glued or ironed on and looks pretty faky.
    On the good side, it is very light, it dries very/very quickly and it is very warm. You get the warmth without all the bulk. In short, early judgment is that the garment is good, but I need to establish reliability and durability. Not for people who want to display the logo. This is the worst-looking North Face logo I have seen in any garment.
  • Reviewed by Brian from North Carolina on Monday, May 27, 2013
    The quality of this jacket is excellent. It's truly amazing how functional it is for being so lightweight. The green is a bit shiny but it suits my tastes well. A great purchase!
  • Reviewed by Gary from Sydney on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Seems a bit lightweight. Will have to test it out before I can be sure
  • Reviewed by runner from Seattle on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    This jacket is great for spring in the Northwest- very lightweight, but able to fight the chill on colder days. I love the material & pockets, and am wearing this daily. The cut is a little boxy, but I guess it isn't a fashion piece. Great jacket!
  • Reviewed by Some Guy from Colorado on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Lightweight and warm for its weight. Uncertain about durability since i've only had it a few weeks. Other NF gear I have owned has been very durable, but the fabrics in this jacket do not look very durable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #