The North Face Buckland Pants - Cotton Canvas (For Men)

Closeouts. Hunting, hiking and all things rugged demand the equally tough The North Face Buckland pants, made of heavy-duty cotton canvas with reinforced seams and a gusseted inseam with ventilating grommets.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jake in NorCal from California on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    I bought these as a second set of hiking pants. The North Face material seems durable, but it is a bit heavy and the fit of the pants is too baggy in the legs and rear for my liking. I prefer a slimmer fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Atlanta on Friday, May 15, 2015
    I love cotton canvas in general, its a strong fabric that holds up well. Probably not the best choice if you go commando, but overall wear is similar to denim once you get them broke in.

    These pants are great for when you want that fabric but not the weight of Carhartt work pants. The front pockets have a very small opening as well as being close to the beltline. The end product results in its hard to get your hands into your pockets unless you are standing straight up. The other side of that is nothing is going to fall out of them either.

    I’m assuming that these were designed for camping or hiking. They absolutely fit that bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John W from Billings Montana on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I like the canvas and gusseted crotch, but if you have bigger thighs these tug as you walk. Feels like the bottom hem is attached to your shoe, so the knee area pulls down and tight as you walk. I've ordered tons of stuff at STP and concluded you should order a waist size UP if they're cotton, like these, and stick to your normal size if they're the nylon/poly quick dry material. I'm 5-9, 175 and ordered these in 38 waist, which was right. I'm a 36. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ottermom from Washington on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Fit and feel great, sturdy pair of pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huja from SoCal on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    Generous, roomy fit. Gusseted crotch allows for better range of motion and reinforced back of cuffs for added durability. Pockets are cut high with smallish openings. This makes getting phones and keys in and out a bit difficult.
  • Reviewed by gonzo from upstate ny on Friday, December 26, 2014
    Front pockets are a mile deep, which is sort of annoying. Baggie than expected, otherwise nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Illinois on Friday, October 3, 2014
    My second purchase. I liked my first pair so much I bought other colors. A little stiff right out of the package, but after wearing and washing once they have softened up. The fit was as expected and my wife thinks they look great on me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MooreCowbell from Telluride, Colorado on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    They fit well. Wearing them now.
  • Reviewed by pedro p from southern us on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    These are extraordinarily well made, tough pants. I was a little leary when i pulled them out of the STP box, as they seemed a little stiff. After a wash, they are comfortable and soft. I fully expect them to last 10+ years
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Mom from Colorado on Friday, April 11, 2014
    So much so, I ordered him another pair. Just wish there were more color options in his size. He really likes the gusseted crotch, feel of the fabric and overall fit. They look good on him and are modern without being overly embellished.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #