The North Face Chilkat II Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The North Face Chillkat II winter boots boast a snow-and-slush beating waterproof shell design, with 200g Heatseeker insulation that offers a comfort rating of -25°F.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Avid field hiker & bow hunter. from Wisconsin on Friday, May 3, 2013
    Great quality. My first "North Face" product ever. Younger family members have purchased North Face previously. Great durable construction & winter snow/slush traction. Wish boots were just a bit wider; hopefully rubber will stretch. Wear size 12-13 (depending on boot/shoe). Ordered 13s. Overall satisfied (quality product for price)!
  • Reviewed by Mike from kentwood, michigan on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    I like it, good services.
  • Reviewed by David from Colorado on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    these are nicely made boots, comfortable and quite warm, even without thick socks. The soles have a grippy rubber compound that is pretty secure on ice (or as much as one can expect). The toe box is pretty low volume, and they fit snugly (and I have really narrow feet), although they might pack out over time. I would imagine these might not fit someone with wide feet well.
  • Reviewed by Lyra S. from Massachusetts on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I bought these boots for my boyfriend because he works outside and always has wet feet from fall until spring. He finds them super comfortable, and I'm only giving them a 4 star because of the sizing. These definitely run SMALL! He usually wears a 10 1/2, so after reading other people's reviews about the sizing I ordered him an 11. Even these were tight, so we exchanged for a size 12 (STP didn't carry the 1/2 sizes, or they don't make them). The 12 fits great, especially if wearing some thick, warm socks. Overall he loves them.
  • Reviewed by Yang from Michigan on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    These are excellent snowboots that are easy to walk around in. However, order one size larger than you would normally wear as the padding inside the boot make it a snug fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Man Mi from Centennial, Col on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Wife and kids have these and I finally got a pair.|Great fit, warm and cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisamamot from West of Boston, MA on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Ordered these in Zinc Grey/Deep Water Blue, size 12 for my husband who always wears a 12. They are to replace his Columbia Bugaboots that prematurely blew out a seam (a first in our house as I have had mine for years). He decided to try TNF boots and loves them; fit great, look nice, and are comfortable. The color is grey with no discernible blue.
  • Reviewed by Southerner in Snow from Maine on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    Because of the padding, these boots run small. I scoured the internet for comments, and after reading decided these were the boots for me. I normally wear a 10.5 - 11, so I ordered a 12 and they fit perfectly. Used to play with the kids in wet wintry conditions with the kids, shovel, and get to work. Daily keep your toes dry and warm boots.

    Top laces are standard NF clips, hold a grip so you can tighten up as you go. Some dont like them, i find they are very easy to use even with gloves on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.