The North Face Chimborazo 2.0 Hooded Jacket - Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. Super comfy and adventure ready, The North Face's Chimborazo 2.0 hooded jacket features an extremely wind-resistant brushed fleece face and a warm, plush and high-loft sherpa fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.312500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam4245 from Colorado on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    I have been using this fleece jacket well over 2 years now. I work in the oil field and I did not want something too expensive to take with me on a regular basis but did want a jacket that suits my needs and not cost too much. The fit is great, I am 5'11" 180 lbs and the large is perfect. the sherpa lining is great and withstands a lot of washes. Over the past two years I have used it during peak winters and spring and fall seasons with just a base layer and i usually haven't needed anything else. I do wear my North Face expedition weight base layer in crew style and the combo just works fine. I just wish STP had better colors to go with so I could buy more of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lobo Country Dreaming from East Coast on Sunday, April 6, 2014
    I was torn between giving this either three or four stars...3 1/2 would have been more appropriate. This jacket is a "tweener"; it's too lightweight to function as a true winter coat, yet it's lack of breathability makes it lose points for warmer
    weather. The sherba type microfleece lining has a bad tendency to cling to whatever base layer you're wearing, particularly to polyester wicking material, and can hamper mobility. And don't even ask about pet hair...I think it was actually pulling fur from all of my neighbors' dogs as well as my own. On the plus side, it's got North Face style and quality, and should last forever. It's got a good but not overgenerous cut and washes very well. Overall, a good, well-made jacket, just the lack of range and versatility limits it's appeal.
  • Reviewed by sue the collector from new jersey on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    its alot like the mountain hardweal dual fleece but this runs very small. i expected it be true to size and it wasnt. unfortunately i will have to return it. its nice it had a hood.
  • Reviewed by everythingbagel from rocky mountains on Monday, October 7, 2013
    This jacket fits me perfectly. I'm 6'0", 185#, long arms. Size L. The hood is great even without a drawstring. Its also better than a collar when not on your head. Its not as technical as it is plush.
  • Reviewed by BigDfromSD from San Diego on Thursday, May 9, 2013
    Very Warm
  • Reviewed by Sam from West Palm Beach, FL on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I recently needed a hooded jacked I could either wear stand alone or layered. I was using a light weight jacket but it was not cutting it. Along came the Chimborazo. Perfect weight, I can layer it or wear it alone and it is not baggy at all. I typically wear a M and that is what this is. It is cut perfect and not baggy. I am an athletic build 5'7" 155. Hope this helps.
  • Reviewed by jimbo28 from ohio on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Jacket is cut large in the torso and short in the sleeves. There is nothing special about it. It is lightweight fleece no where near as warm as my under armor that I got for the same price. Onlt STP pricing make this attractive. It would be a rip-off at anything near full price.
  • Reviewed by JoggerBob from Midwest City, Oklahoma on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Warm. Good fit. Comfortable. Hood does not have drawstring to tighten but zipping front zipper to top, hood fits very well. Love this jacket.
  • Reviewed by jimbo28 from ohio on Friday, March 22, 2013
    It is an OK jacket. Not worth the money. It is not very warm and it is cut extremely large in the torso. Fits like a garbage bag.
    I have an under armor fleece that is much warmer, fit perfectly and was cheaper. North Face is now a main stream yuppie product.
    I have a pair of there trail shoes I just purchased that lasted about a month, very cheap!
  • Reviewed by billy love to hike from catskills mountains on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Keep me warm on my walk
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #