The North Face Chimborazo Jacket - Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. When the cold weather swoops in, pile on The North Face's Chimborazo jacket for the warmth of high-loft sherpa fleece, with thoughtfully positioned stretch panels and underarm gussets for mobility.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bill from Akron on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Warm, fits well. Overall one heck of a nice jacket for cold Ohio winter!
  • Reviewed by Bill from Texas on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I own several North Face XXL fleece and jackets (I like outerwear), but this one fits oddly. Sleeves at least two inches too short, and body very tight unless you plan on wearing nothing underneath. Back to STP it goes. I then put on my Marmot fleece hoodie - night and day improvement in fit and quality.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Norcal hunter on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Excellent garment,and I highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by s in seattle from seattle on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Warm and wind resistant. It's like wearing an electric blanket.
  • Reviewed by Trent from Oklahoma on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    If you are looking for a status symbol jacket with a TNF billboard on the chest and back, look elsewhere. The TNF logo is printed on the front (not embroidered) and is not on the back at all like most TNF jackets. If you are looking for a warm thick fleece lined, comfortable jacket, then this is the one. It is warmer than some of my softshells. However, being fleece, it is not highly wind resistant. My arms did get a little cool in a strong wind after being outdoors for a while (my torso stayed warm) The arms are also a little hard to put on if you are wearing a long sleeve shirt that is loose in the arms. This is a very soft and comfortable jacket...and did I mention, WARM.

  • Reviewed by Jan Dudley, Grandmother. from Marietta, Georgia on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Excellent quality, with soft lightweight warmth.
  • Reviewed by Abhi from MA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Everything I expected it to be.
  • Reviewed by mt. hood hiker from OREGON!! on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    I have been looking for a nice fleece jacket to purchase for some time now. It seems that in a world of technical hardshells, softshells and puffy jackets, the old fleece jacket has been put out to pasture....thats when I came upon the chimborazo. To be honest I really only purchase north face shorts now because I believe that the brand is so mainstream(besides the summit series)that the quality is just not as it use to be. Who wants to go to the mall and see 60% of the people wearing the same brand of jacket as you. The fleece jacket has something that the hardshell and most soft shells doesnt have..warmth, and this jacket delivers on that. The outside is a soft fleece and the inside has a high loft "sherpa" fleece which is very warm. There are two handwarming pockets with the zippers hidden with a flap of fleece, and a chest pocket with a stretchy panel perfect for a phone. The sleeves have some stretch material for durability on the underside of the wrists, and there are two places in the waist to tighten the fit with toggles. In regards to fit, I think the jacket runs a bit small, Im 190 and the xtra large fits well, its not super tight, but I could fit a flannel shirt or thin softshell underneath. The sleeves are formfitting like some other reviewers have stated, but I find that a good thing because the north face have been known to make poor fitting sleeves with way too much fabric. Also someone mentioned about the inner fleece having material shedding onto their shirt and I have seen none of this. Overall, this jacket is well made and I am very happy with this particular jacket, seems to be of the similar quality of jackets that I own from Marmot and Mountain Hardwear. I dont think I would wear this under a softshell to hike up in the columbia river george, I think this would be too warm, but for just about every thing else, this is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Stuttgart, Germany on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    Well made. Fits a little baggy around the torso for someone who is slim.
  • Reviewed by IBEAST from Mississippi on Monday, October 14, 2013
    This is a great light weight jacket. looks good and feels Great! Downside - It isn't very wind resistant.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #