The North Face Class V Printed Trunk - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. With multiple pockets, a webbing belt and durable, quick-drying fabric, The North Face's Class V printed trunks are great for warm summer days when you need versatile shorts that can be worn on any adventure.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montexan from Dillon, MT on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    These are a very flattering length and not as long as they appear to be in the product pictured when I ordered them. They fit like a short, not a board short...and thank goodness for that. With a sewn-in liner for swimming, no undies needed for a day on the water.
  • Reviewed by Roseyjo from Alabama on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Swimming trunks are just what my husband wanted: comfortable, subdued, substantial, and reasonably priced. Thanks as always for an excellent product at an excellent price!
  • Reviewed by :-{ from Virginia on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    The picture of the product gives the impression of long, board-shorts. What arrived has very short inseam.

    Hopefully, it won't matter to person to whom they are an intended gift.
  • Reviewed by Steve H from Boston, MA on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Got these short originally for swiming but they are great for general use. Very comfortable. Sizing seems to run a but big (I am usually XL but they are a bit loose and I probably could have got the large).

  • Reviewed by Steve the shorts guy from Pennsylvania on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    Good for swimming or regular living. Soft material, good pockets, durable but not heavy feel. Dries quick. Belt is on the long side. I think they are fashionable too!
  • Reviewed by Benny from Charlotte NC on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Great pair of swim trunks that can be used for any type of water activities.....I weight 170 and am 5'10" and bought the Large....There is plenty of room and possible could have gotten the Med, but it works. the support liner is very comfortable and does not give you a rash.....Matter of fact I walked 3 miles in them and had no issues.
  • Reviewed by Derek from New York on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    I thought I would just be using these primarily as swim trunks, but these are so comfortable that I plan to wear them hiking and general use. They're true to size and are easy to dial in with the draw string and webbing belt. I wore them swimming for the first time a few hours ago and have been in no hurry to change. They're even comfortable when wet!

    The North Face logo pattern that shows up when they get wet actually looks really cool and was a pleasant surprise. That sort of thing can turn out poorly. It does look kind of weird when drying though because parts of the short dry faster than others and the logos disappear. Also, I think the little logos hold water because I was sitting on a leather couch after in damp shorts and when I got up there was a pattern shaped like the logos. STP should put a picture of them wet for reference.

    The only thing that was slightly annoying is that the webbing belt is much longer than it needs to be. I just tucked the tag end inside the shorts though to keep it from draggin while I swam. Seems to work well enough.
  • Reviewed by Danno from Nevada on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Need another one.
  • Reviewed by Axel from Mpls on Friday, June 14, 2013
    Perfect short for just about everything, including swimming.
  • Reviewed by Harry from South Jersey from New Jersey on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Good fit. quality material. rugged and nice looking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.