The North Face Denali Down Jacket - 550 Fill Power, Polartec® (For Women)

Closeouts. The North Face's Denali jacket melds classic style with modern technology fabrics for serious warmth. The upper body is comprised of abrasion-resistant overlays, and the lower body boasts powerful Polartec® 300 Series fleece. To seal the deal on cozy comfort, 550 fill power goose down insulates the entire layer.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by MaryAnn from Michigan on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    This jacket is lightweight but so warm. I don't like bulky items and this fits the bill. Form fitting but able to layer underneath.
  • Reviewed by 50+ mom from Upstate NY on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I love this jacket. I originally ordered one for my daughter, since she hates bulky coats, but needed one to throw on in the morning on her way to work. I liked it so much that I ordered one for myself and my other daughter as well. This is a perfect jacket for Upstate NY weather - fall or spring. Great for throwing on over a sweatshirt to go to class, or the store, etc. The jacket is warm, without being bulky, even if it is fleece. It was a little more than I wanted to spend on a "fleece" jacket, but the addition of the down, the fit and the quality made it worth it. I would never pay full price for tis though- just because of the manufacturer's name, but the price was right on Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by skim from texas on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I love this jacket because it is well made and very warm. however, i ordered a small and when i got it, it says petite small. sierra trading should specify the sizing.
  • Reviewed by Siri Aurora from Chicago on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    Love the jacket. It runs true to size. Im 5'4" 110lbs like a little room for sweater underneath. So ordered "small" was just perfect. Warm and comfortable as expected. I would say 20-30 degree without sweater, this jacket can keep you toasty and dry easily.
  • Reviewed by Virginia from Virginia on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    So far, seems to keep me warm without the bulk. The only disappointment was that the zipper for adding this jacket as a liner wasn't compatible with a shell I have had for years, but that's probably because it is too old for compatibility.
  • Reviewed by Gina from Ma on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    This jacket is down filled and fleece. It perfect for colder spring or late fall days. It's light and not bulky. Glad I bought it would definitely recommend to a friend especially at Sierra trading prices.
  • Reviewed by Bob's Your Uncle from Oregon on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    One of the most popular jackets around town and I really didn't need another jacket but the price was really good so I bought one and I have no regrets. It is really warm and it's thicker than my husband's Denali jacket ( granted his is 10 years old ). I have never been disappointed with Northface.
  • Reviewed by Kathy the traveller from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    This is a great jacket and will go with me to Germany as my main coat on this trip. It is warm, stylish, fits well and goes with everything.
  • Reviewed by down from Virginia on Friday, March 15, 2013
    I thought this jacket would be super-warm, but it's really for more moderate temperature. Also, it's mostly fleece -- not down. It is stylish, however.
  • Reviewed by A Mom from California on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I ordered this jacket for my fifteen year old daughter. She tends to be cold and this jacket is perfect. Our climate is not severe, but can have pretty cold mornings. She loves this jacket, the warmth on the torso is just right and it is great looking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.