The North Face Destiny Down Snow Boots - 600 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Get down with the out-of-this-world style and superb winter protection of The North Face's Destiny Down snow boots. Whether off to après ski or into town for errands, these sleek boots keep your toes toasty with plush 600 fill power down insulation, and they stop slips with IcePick® temperature-sensitive rubber pods on the outsole.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Leftylisa from Minnesota on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    The boots are very lightweight and warm. I returned one pair that ripped on top in less than a month. Got a replacement on it. I have a couple of Steiger mukluks which I like also but these are easy to put on.
  • Reviewed by airehead from denver on Friday, January 24, 2014
    They look way more hardy than they are....not for my life- I was hoping they would work for snow-shoeing
  • Reviewed by Ann from MN on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Love these. I bought some Superfeet merino wool inserts to go into these. The insole they come with are thin and flat. After I did that they are PERFECT!
  • Reviewed by Nur from Arkansas on Monday, December 23, 2013
    The boots is amazing.I love it....comfortable,just right for everything.the prices is fine but worth it....thanks Sierra.
  • Reviewed by DownLover from St Paul, Mn on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    My daughter loves them and wears them all day at school. They are warm and comfortable. They seem true to size.
  • Reviewed by Amy from New Orleans on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    I got these because I have chronically cold toes - Raynaud's - and wanted something to prevent that, especially if we get an ice storm that shuts everything down for days. (Those happen around here. Not snow, just ice.) These are good. I like the down, which I think is the warmest insulation. The toes are wide enough, often a problem for me. The heels are a little loose, also often a problem, but nothing I can't live with. I prefer minimalist shoes with flexible soles for everyday use, and these certainly have thick stiff soles, but I'm beginning to think a minimalist winter boot might be an impossibility. Oh, and I usually wear an 8, got an 8, and these fit fine. (I wear 8 in Merrell barefoot shoes, fwiw.)
  • Reviewed by Briebrie from Michigan on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    These boot feel like a down coat for for feet
  • Reviewed by Kristin from Vermont on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    These are weirdly comfortable like a slipper and much less stiff than my previous Sorels. I was a bit skeptical at first at their sturdiness but after several wears they are holding up quite well. I also wasn't sure about how warm they would actually be because they seem a bit thinner than what I would have thought. Today was [...]20F so once my toes were numb from wearing my shoes and being outside for quite a while I decided to come in and test these out. I put them on and went right back out and my toes began to warm up. Yay! They also fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by truman from Southfield, MI on Monday, November 11, 2013
    After wearing out my Pucci moon boots in the snows of Michigan, I found these down boots and they are not only "beauties", they are a perfect size, confort and chic for winter. Now I am able to play and walk and chase my huge dogs through the snow and sleet. These boots are easily cleaned with water and soap. Great buy.
  • Reviewed by truman from Southfield, MI on Monday, November 11, 2013
    After wearing out my Pucci moon boots in the snows of Michigan, I found these down boots and they are not only "beauties", they are a perfect size, confort and chic for winter. Now I am able to play and walk and chase my huge dogs through the snow and sleet. These boots are easily cleaned with water and soap. Great buy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.