Customer Reviews Of:
The North Face Double Track Gore-Tex® XCR® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Speed is king in any condition when you're wearing The North Face's Double Track Gore-Tex® XCR® trail running shoes. This waterproof design cradles your foot in an ultra-supportive platform with protective Snake Plate technology, reducing stone bruising without compromising flexibility.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.370370 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vvc from OR on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    Well shoe!
  • Reviewed by Mtn Grinch from Coloraqdo on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    Absolutely you need to order a half size up from what you normally wear. I order a pair of 9’s and they felt like the cruel shoes. I would have sworn they were miss-marked and were actually 8’s. I typically wear 9 ½ and even 9’s in running shoes – even in Suacony’s. Luckily I knew someone I could give the first pair to for Christmas and then I order me a pair of 10’s, that is how tight the first pair was and that is what I thought I would need based on that. Turns out the 10’s are OK, but I could have gotten away w/ a pair of 9 ½. Regardless, they feel good and it is nice having dry, therefore warm, feet this time of year. Good traction.
  • Reviewed by Spud LaRue from Skagit Valley, WA on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    These trail runners are great for the soggy conditions of my home state of Washington. They are very sturdy but not too heavy, and have good spring. My only concern is that they seem a little snug. But overall, a great shoe.
  • Reviewed by Steve on the Move from Virginia on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Only had these shoes for a week but they are quite comfortable. Have not hiked in them yet but we have had some bad weather including small amount of snow - 1-3 inches and I have worn them the whole time as I sloshed around some --- and they kept the water and moisture out completely.
    My only complaint right nowis that the shoelaces are too long. They are so long that I have to make big loops and then double knot the loops. I don't know why they make them that long, but that is a little problem.
  • Reviewed by Dee the hiker. from Maryland on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Although not for me, these shoes were well received and have already proved out in 4 inches of snow!!
  • Reviewed by DK from Jackson, WY on Friday, January 17, 2014
    The shoe tends to run small so needed to order 1/2/ size larger than what I normally wear. The high arch support felt uncomfortable after wearing for a few hours, but the fit resolved itself after being worn a few days. The sole is very slick on wet surfaces. I would not recommend these shoes to a friend.
  • Reviewed by NW Badger from Puget Sound, Washington on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    These are replacing an old pair of North Face trail runners. I ordered a half size larger and the fit is good. My primary use is for cooler season walking/jogging on a mostly paved local bike trail. The shoes have a comfortable well-cushioned footbed. The toebox and shoe feels just slightly narrower than my old pair, but with a little break in should be fine. The inner Gore-tex liner is noticably warmer and is a nice option for colder and wetter Northwest days. I'll probably try these out for some shoulder season trail hikes as well...lighter than my hiking shoes. Overall another good North Face product. Great customer service from STP.
  • Reviewed by Bill Walker from NY on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Beware of the sizing. A size 10 sneaker is in reality a size 9.
  • Reviewed by John from NY on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Loved the looks of them and they felt like a quality shoe. Usually take 11 to 12 depending on manufacturer and these only went to 11.5 so I took a chance. Think I would probably need a 12.5 in these as I could barely get my foot in them and didn't even try to lace up. Bummer because I really liked the looks and feel. If larger sizes show up here I will definitely reorder but for now it's something else:(
  • Reviewed by Bill Walker from New York City on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Excellent quality. However, beware, the fit is 1/2 less than the label size.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3