Customer Reviews Of:
The North Face Dusties Cycling Shorts - Chamois, Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Dust the competition with The North Face's Dusties cycling shorts, featuring a DWR finish to keep you dry and a padded chamois to keep you comfortable down demanding trails.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.909090 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EB the Mt Bike Girl from Colorado on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    After reading other reviews, ordered a M and hoped for the best. Nice fabric on outer short and comfortable liner. Just did not fit me. If they had put something in the waistband to be able to cinch em up they would've worked better. I have non-petite thighs and the liner shorts were on the edge of being not tight enough. Had to send them back.
  • Reviewed by spitch from maryland on Friday, December 6, 2013
    The quality is what you would expect from a North Face product- excellent. However the design renders these useless as a bike short except for some miniscule part of the population who might fit them. The inner liner is excellent, but is attached to the short with only two nylon loops, one on each hip. The short itself has perhaps a quarter inch of stretch in the waistband, no drawstring, and seems to be about 2 full sizes larger than the liner. The result when I tried them on was the liner fit true-to-size and the shorts dangled freely around my hips on the attaching loops- neither flattering nor functional.
  • Reviewed by ActiveGirlwithDog from Colorado on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I love these - the liner is great and the outer short material is very comfortable. As other reviewers have said, they definitely run big - especially in the waist. I always order large in other shorts, and for these, the medium was perfect. So, as long as you can size down, these are great!
  • Reviewed by Claire from Colorado on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Had to return these due to baggy fit. I'm 5'11", 140 lbs., normally wear a size 6, and the M shorts fell right off me.

    Wish I could've kept them, though -- soft fabric, and the color is a little darker grey than pictured. Nice-looking shorts.
  • Reviewed by T in C from Michigan on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    These are a great stylish, functional cycling short.
  • Reviewed by Marianna from CA on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    These shorts are well made and comfortable. Unfortunately they run quite large. I ordered a medium and they were too big. I usually wear a size 6 in women's pants so I fall somewhere between a medium and a small depending on the cut. I am 138 lbs.
  • Reviewed by Gorge Girl from The Gorge on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    I recently purchased these shorts and they do not dissapoint. The liner is very comfortable as is the outer short. I The fabric is soft and forgiving while riding.

    I purchased a small which is my normal size and they fit great for me. Inside lining nice and snug ( not too tight) outside short on the loose side, just as I wanted.

  • Reviewed by LC from Colorado on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    The chamois alone is worth the price, esp if you use a coupon code. Shorts, as another reviewer had noted, are quite large in the waist. I ordered a Med (usually a size 6-8) and these slide right off.
  • Reviewed by Liz from NM on Monday, September 23, 2013
    These shorts are super comfy, appear to have a good chamois and my 10 year old likes them so much she wants to wear the line just because.
  • Reviewed by Sscordat from Chicagoland on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Purchased a large - sending back for a medium. I like my bike shorts loose but these won't stay up. I normally wear a large (specifically in North Face) - The waist on these shorts sits around my hips. VERY NICE QUALITY THOUGH.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2