The North Face Freedom Snow Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Comfortable, cool style and completely waterproof, The North Face Freedom snow pants shed snow and slush, and look great doing it.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dan from Boston, MA on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Please note, these pants are cut with very wide legs. If you are looking for a technical fit, these are not for you. They also run a big in the waist.

    Construction appears to be quality, but I returned them due to the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wilson from Champaign, IL on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Had a pair like them and like them so much I bought another pair after losing the first pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geezer Ski Bum from Richmond, VT on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    Though a bit baggy in the lower leg, the shorter length compared to other snow pants keep these from dragging in the lodge or parking lot (I'm 5'11"). I didn't choose to indicate waist is too big, though these do fit more comfortably than many other brands. Besides, I like feeling a little thinner than I may truly be. Adjustable velcro bands on each side cinch waistband tighter, and belt loops are there for a reason. Very nice material indeed sheds moisture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike the skier from ct on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    hoping they will keep me warm for the ski season!
  • Reviewed by Willi from Arlington MA on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I am too old to ski but walk dogs and these pants are just great for that. They keep me warm and dry. Doesn't get any better than that
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeep51fl from Virginia on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Great pair of pants for the snow. Also wear them on the motorcycle, warm and waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddy Love from Brandon, MS on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I'll buy a second pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zornrah from Ashford, Ct on Friday, November 09, 2012
    While i would say that these pants are rather large, they are the size STP said they would be. I dont generally consider a Large to be a 36 inch waist, but thats what STP said they would be, and thats what they are. I suppose its for layering. So the fitment is right on.

    The pants are quite well built, the stitching is heavy duty, and the materials are well thought out with abrasion zones, etc. The closure is a double snap with velcro under, a great way to get that job done so that there are no questions about security.

    There is a well thought out vent system built into the legs which will be a necessity for any highly aerobic exercise, because i would not say the pants are all that breathable without the vent system. Theyre not bad mind you, but it is to be expected from a design catering to durability, that they wouldnt be all too inherently breathable.

    Good pants, get a pair. Especially if you are able to take advantage of some of the deeper discounts at STP, you can get them for less than a pair of dockers or levis at retail.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Snowsports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski green circles from aspen co on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    Good deal hope they hold up 4 awhile.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Monterey on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    Great fit, comfortable, warm and waterproof. Everything I needed to get me to the top of Mt. Shasta.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Light Winter Mountaineeri
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.