Customer Reviews Of:
The North Face Hedgehog III Gore-Tex® XCR® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Move fast without sacrificing support in The North Face Hedgehog III Gore-Tex®XCR® trail shoes. A Gore-Tex XCR® waterproof breathable membrane keeps feet dry, and the Vibram® rubber outsole offers excellent durability.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Turtle Walking from Utah on Monday, July 8, 2013
    This is my second pair of Hedgehogs. I wear them for hiking and backpacking. They require very little break-in time and are comfortable right out of the box. I like the stability of the heel. They are great for hiking, but probably not flexible enough for running. They have an excellent insole; no need for superfeet or similar after market insoles. The tread provides acceptable, but not great, traction. I pair them with Dirty Girl stretchy, short gators to keep out the dust and debris.
  • Reviewed by outdoor me from CNY on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Love these shoes- I needed them to replace a wornout pair and wasn't disappointed with the fit. -exactly what i was hoping for
  • Reviewed by RT from Nj on Thursday, May 9, 2013
    They are waterproof and comfortable... Good grip on rock and no really break in reqiiref
  • Reviewed by Pacificpci from Southern Oregon on Monday, April 15, 2013
    Only had these shoes for a few weeks but they were comfortable soon as I put them on. My first pair of North Face shoes so I was a bit hesitant to purchase. Knowing Sierra Trading Post's outstanding customer service and ease with which you can make a return made me confident that if I was not satisfied there would be no question from STP. I liked the apprearance of these shoes and they feel well made. The insole is easily removed if a more supportive insole is needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Colorado Spring on Monday, February 25, 2013
    very solid shoes. I (for some reason) expected this to be a bit more robust. Alas not has thick (with snow around and cold)but traction and water proofing was solid.|I have sprayed them with a water repellent we use on our ECCO shoes. works nicely and provides a bit more waterproofing.||Shoes aren't too hot w/ thicker socks while working indoors (part of thickness talked about earlier), but tracti
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ragan from Louisiana on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Very comfortable and lightweight!
  • Reviewed by fast walker from chicago on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    runs 1/2 size to a full size small in length and width.
  • Reviewed by Sam from Lithia Florida on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I really like the design and the fit.. some of the best fitting shoes I have worn... I am somewhat of a shoe snob. I have to say I miss seeing the BOA lacing in this model and really liked the convienience. I am considering purchasing a 4th pair now.. and started buying these in 2009. It seems that I go through a pair every year... to me that seems a bit too quick.

    The lacing needs to be better.. they are always coming undone... the sole always bubbles away in the palm of the foot between 8-10 months same shoe right foot... Every pair.. must be the way that I walk? the uppers are definitely durable and withstand alot! They hold true to being waterproof and water resitant. (Love this feature) Florida get's really wet, and I work on a turf Farm... lots of water. Of course I work in the office, but I do head out on the farm frequently.

    Yes, I will definitley buy another pair.. this shoe always feels great, and very comfortable. Just wish I could get a bit more mileage out of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Rogersville, AL on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Have only had shoes a short while and am breaking them in by walking in preparation for some high altitude hiking in July. So far, they are everything I expect - fit well, have good support, water resistant, etc.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from DC on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    Replaced a pair of asolo trail shoes that could not protect my foot from rock intrusion--these so far handle all that I have thrown at them.
    • Best Uses: Trail runninglight hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2