The North Face Hypershock Running Shoes - BOA® (For Men)

Closeouts. The North Face's Hypershock running shoes are made for the amphibious adventurer who doesn't like to slow down. Thanks to a sturdy, easy-drain design and a quick-turn BOA® lacing system, you can hit the trail, slosh through the creek and jet all the way home in comfort and support.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dog Walker from Western WA on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Overall good shoe. My son like likes the spool dial for tightening the laces. We live in a very wet area of the country. My son reports these shoes are comfortable for walking, not enough padding for running. These shoes are worn on sunny days for school and for walking the dog on dry pavement.
  • Reviewed by samruns from Salt Lake City on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I just got these, and I can't yet speak to durability, but lengthwise these were barely smaller than other size 9s. I usually wear an 8.5 casual shoe and 9 running. I ordered 9 and 10 in these to see which would fit better. The 9s are fine, at least for walking around the house. I like the BOA but these seem a little wide so there is some scrunching near the toes where these shoes have a stupid rubber u-shaped bit that connects the two lacing sides. I still love the BOA lacing, though. The shoe is light, pretty much just mesh uppers so these will be a summer running shoe for me. Not my first choice for road running shoes or trail but I'll be using them for both. I'll use my own insoles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Siannoguy from West hollywood, CA on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Had to return and exchange the size 9 for a size 10. But the shoes itself is super comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by romm927 from West hollywood, CA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I'm grateful for Sierra allowing to exchange to a bigger size. I love the BOA shoe locking system and this one features a much smoother mechanism. Very cool and lightweight. Almost like wearing nothing. But please be advised that the sizing is smaller than usual and get 1 full size bigger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prime! from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Love the Boa shoelace mech. Ultimate lazy man's shoe. This one is very comfy but traction pattern looks to be skateboarder/vanns style. May be a bit slippery. You are warned about sizing. I wear a 9 in just about every other shoe but had to return for size 10's on this one.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keeping active from Ewing, NJ on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    These shoes run small. I typically order a size 9 and those felt too small. Since they do not offer half sizes I returned them for size 10. These have not arrived yet so I can't address if these fit or discuss their durability. I trust from that they will be comfotable and the water resistance is a big plus.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from SC on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    Offered only in full sizes with no euro size. Sizing guide said 1/2 sizes order next size up, but even that was too small.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Not true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Boa
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old guy from westminster, Md on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    They might be a tiny bit small but my only choice was a full size up so I went with these. I found to my suprise that they felt more comfortable without socks than with them and not because of the lenght. I always wanted to try the BOA lacing system and they did not disappoint. Love 'em
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, BOA lacing, Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from SoCal on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    My son got a pair of these and I liked them, so ordered my own. plan to use them as biking shoes due to their light weight and style.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alena from San Jose,CA on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Very light and comfortable. needs too order a half-size more.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.