The North Face Jozie II Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Winter footwear gets fancy with The North Face's Jozie II winter boots, all styled up with waterproof construction, warm insulation, and a faux-fur-trimmed suede upper with side lace-up detail.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Edie from IA on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    The first time I wore these boots in public I overheard a woman say to her husband, 'those are really cute boots.' Have always worn Acorns but they seem to get droopy after a little while. These have retained their shape perfectly. Have had surgery on both feet and they just couldn't be more comfortable. The zippers make it SO easy to get them on and off. It may be my computer but they look more of a grayish brown then the picture, but are still cute. They were a good buy from STP.
  • Reviewed by Little Foxlamb from Nebraska on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Hands down, the best winter boots I've ever owned! They are stylish enough to be office appropriate (with a dress, no less) yet functional enough to keep my feet warm and dry. I walk to and from work every day and have found these to be more comfortable and supportive than even my favorite sneakers. They are easy to get on and off and fit perfectly. I'm a 9.5 in flats so I ordered a size 10, which gives my toes just the right amount of wiggle room. I love the furry detail at the top; the flaps can be folded up or down for a totally different look. I would definitely recommend these!
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Buena Vista, Colorado on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I ordered this boot in a size 8, which is my normal boot size and it was at least a 1/2 size too large. The boot is very nice, but runs a tad large. Sierra did not have a 7 or 7.5 so I had to return them. Just so you know Sierra charges your original shipping fee plus an additional $7 to return- meaning it cost me $19 to return a pair of boots, which is insane. I will never buy another pair of shoes from Sierra.
  • Reviewed by Angela from College Point, NY on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    I love the boots but because I have a fused left ankle that doesn't bend I couldn't get my left foot in the boot. There was only one short zipper on the side. As much as I loved the boot I have to return them.
  • Reviewed by Sundog14 from Upstate NY on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    These boots are a dream come true IF you like and use minimalist footwear. If you are expecting substantial Sorel-lie boots, look elsewhere, these are probably not for you. I actually bought these based on a negative review that noted the ground could be felt. This is exactly what minimalists are looking for! I like that the boot top can be worn unrolled for extra warmth. Nice boots if they're your type.
  • Reviewed by Joyeux from Minneapolis on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    Very nice looking boot (downright gorgeous in the Mud Spring/Ivory). Fits just fine, too. But I live in Minnesota and when we get snow, we really get snow. The sole is too thin for my purposes. I don't like being able to feel the ground under me in a boot. The treads are not deep enough to keep me upright on ice during Minnesota's "freeze at night/thaw in day/refreeze at night" cycle, which can last for several months.

    Nice product, just not what I'm looking for.
  • Reviewed by Carissa from Illinois on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I bought these boots a couple weeks ago... just in time for another snowstorm, and I'm incredibly pleased with them. My feet have not gotten cold once while wearing them, including when I've been walking or standing outside for long periods of time. The rubber soles have good traction, the faux fur is soft and warm, and the suede is nice and durable. The fur part of the boot actually has the option of folding up for a taller boot, which is nice to do on occasion.

    The only issue I've had with these boots is that--depending on what socks I'm wearing--the ankle areas can sometimes rub uncomfortably because the sides of the boot are slouching. But overall the boots are quite comfortable and great for cold/snowy climates.
  • Reviewed by Cheri from Michigan on Friday, March 01, 2013
    This is an attractive boot, not as heavy duty of a boot as I was hoping for, but kept it anyways because I got such a great price on them. Appears to be waterproof like it mentions, wore them in the snow with no wet feet. I would normally put on a water repellent and decided to check out the performance of the boot first.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mj from Connecticut on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I got these as a nicer pair of snow boots, and I liked them initially, but the fit just seemed off, especially on my right foot. They seemed a bit tight with only cotton socks on, so I couldn't imagine wearing them with thicker winter socks. I never did wear them outside, but they seemed warm enough. I wish they were a bit taller, but the fur-lined top does turn up for extra warmth. I am retur
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by upstate mum from syracuse, NY on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Absolutely love these boots, perfect for daily wear in cold upstate New York area. Boots fit true to size!!! NO water has seeped in and they are so warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.