The North Face Nimble Jacket - Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. With wind-resistant, durable and stretchy fabric, The North Face's Nimble jacket protects you from gusty wind without restricting your movements, letting you remain agile during challenging mountain endeavors.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tomas from Wyoming on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I like this jacket, reallly lightweigt and breathable. Good for any outdoor activities like bike - blue color is really nice. Quality same as you can expected from NF.
  • Reviewed by Summerallison07 from NC on Friday, September 20, 2013
    it just wasnt a good product....very thin...and wasnt made of good material. very cheap product.
  • Reviewed by Mom Jovi from Tennessee on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    My 18 year old son loved this jacket! He removed the tag and wore it on a date that night. Great weight fabric & very stylish. Highly recommend as a gift for the tough to buy for son on your list.
  • Reviewed by Elaine from Mass on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    Excellent item,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by commuterguy from maryland on Friday, October 14, 2011
    This lightweight jacket is very wind and rain resistent. So far I can rpt that you will not get chilled in a 20 mph 55 degree wind wearing only a t-shirt underneath or wet in a light rain. The water just beaded up and rolled off.

    I will wear it in much colder conditions as we move deeper into Fall.

    I usually wear XXL and this jacket was not huge and billowy. Fit is excellent - though not tapered. The sleeves fit my 35" arms well...not overly long, extra length about 1-1 1/2 inches was not bothersome, since the cuffs had an elastic band.

    The jacket came down about 5-6" below my waist. I am 70" tall/205 lbs.

    I had room to layer underneath the jacket (a heavy vest) which is good. Also, the jacket exterior is smooth enough, so that you can layer over it and not get hung up on anything.

    Does not appear to wrinkle. Just roll it up and stuff it in your backpack. About a 1 lb.

    I will buy another color somewhere else.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKDADto4 from ADK Mountains, NY on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    Nicem thin and lightweight. The fabric has stretch in it so it is very comfortable for active wear. Soemtimes while sitting/driving I wish it had a zouble zipper. I also prefer that the pockets zipped up from the bottom rather thabn down from the top( same with my other TNF shell...) I like the style and cut of the fabric.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tommytwoputt from johnson city, tn on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    i love this jacket! whether its a day hike or a night out with the fella's, this jacket fits every occasion!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Carolinas on Friday, September 23, 2011
    Excellent Product
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loving STP from Raleigh, NC on Friday, September 23, 2011
    This is a great lightweight jacket. It's useful for windy days or for outdoor exercise. If you are looking for warmth, not the best choice.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kmjr77 from south bend in on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    Great jacket
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.