The North Face Novelty Resolve Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Steel your resolve to push through inclement weather; don The North Face's Novelty Resolve jacket for lightweight, fully waterproof protection with help from a waterproof breathable HyVent® membrane.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-11 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by KFD - who likes to be "comfortable" from Pagosa Springs Colorado on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    This should really just have one star and that would be attributed to the fact that the seams DID stay intact. A simple rain repellant device. During the period worn I felt as though I was placed on ice. Worse yet should be deemed disposable as after washing in cold water, gentle cycle it must be dried flat and reposable.
  • Reviewed by Vikki the garden lover from PA on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    I have other North Face jackets and am always satisfied with the quality. This rain jacket is cute and fits well for not being a petite size. My only problem is that the sleeves are long. I roll them for now but may consider having them shortened .
  • Reviewed by Zippy Zelda from North Coast on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    Cute jacket, fit well, though short, as mentioned in a previous review. The only time I wore it, every move I made, I sounded like a bag of chips rustling (similar to the chips who re-designed their bag and made it very noisy when opening the bag). When I was asked by my husband why I was returning it, before I could answer, he stated, "the noise it made when you wore it?" There you have it.
  • Reviewed by Excellen from Cottage Grove, WI on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    This was a cute jacket but really meant for rain....plastic feel. I normally wear a large and ordered an XL after reading reviews but it was too big so I sent it back but won't reorder. Boxy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michbull1 from N.Y., N.Y. on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    This jacket was cute, but extremely short and totally impractical for a really rainy day. It had practically no lining, and I couldn't imagine myself running around in the rain with it. Much better for a dress situation.
  • Reviewed by Autumn Time from North Bend, OR on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    The jacket is beautiful and looks great on me! BUT it does run small and I guess I expected it to be thicker and warmer but it doesn't keep you warm at all in the cold! Keeps you dry for sure but not warm. I ordered a large but it's a snug fit so I can't even put on a fleece under it and still be able to zip it up. I'm still debating on whether I'm going to return it or not, might just use it for the warmer rainy weather and go find a warmer jacket for the cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Briennas Gramma from Cape Cod, MA on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I love Northface and this very pretty jacket didn't disappoint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shamill from ronkonkoma, ny on Friday, September 28, 2012
    wish front plaid lines lined up better but love the plaid, runs small, order s & m will return s, can add sweatshirt under for added warmth
    • Best Uses: rain
    • Pros: Love the plaid, Warm, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lil Bits from Seoul Korea on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    It is very cute.. but cut is very small... I ordered a small and usually wear an extra small. I figured it would give me room to wear layers if need be.. I am 5 ft 4 inches tall and weight 96 pounds.... The small is extremely snug, not comfortable at all... I can only wear a very thin light top under it. I have no wiggle room and usually a small is too big for me.... The color and pattern is extremely cute and it looks cute hanging in my closet but I wont be wearing it. I wont mail it back for a refund as it is not an easy process as I live in Seoul Korea and the APO AP (Military) mail system is not very good....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Chicago., Il on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Lightweight and packable everyday waterproof jacket.
    • Best Uses: Packable raincoat
    • Pros: breathable, Lightweight, True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbra from NM on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    waterproof and light weight
    • Best Uses: Sporty
    • Cons: A little warm
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof, WELL FITTING
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-11 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.