The North Face NSE Tent Mule Faux Fur II Down Slippers - 500 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Huddled up around the campfire or around the house, you'll find your feet extra grateful in the The North Face's NSE Tent Mule Faux Fur II slippers. These low-profile mules rejuvenate and warm your feet with 500 fill power down insulation and cozy faux-fur lining.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-15 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cosmomom25 from Ohio on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Love the slippers but they do run small. Can hardly get my foot into them and bought based on sizing for a 7.5. Would size up.
  • Reviewed by Maholler from Arizona on Friday, December 20, 2013
    These are the best slippers hands down. period. I have had the mens version of these for over 8 years - these are for my girlfriend because she always steals mine. We wear these around the house at all times - they are really warm, so the temp has to be nice and cool so you don't get sweaty paws. But they shine when you take them camping. Most down booties have pretty much nonexistent soles so they are pretty worthless on any non-flat surface. On the flipside, other down booties go to far with their soles and have really hard, overbuilt soles for slippers. The Mules are the perfect balanced soles!

    To explain my title, and why I had to give 4 stars instead of 5:
    When I pulled these out of the box, the North Face logo was half missing on one slipper as if it had been rubbed off. The rest of the slipper is clean and looks untouched, but the logo area must have been stored up against something too tightly, or it was poorly packaged during shipping.
  • Reviewed by catrina3574 from Wisconsin on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I ordered these on the small side, based on previous reviews, but couldn't get my foot into them. They look amazing. I wanted to exchange them for a bigger size, but they were sold out.
  • Reviewed by Marina from Chicago on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    Very warm and comfortable. I'm glad I look at reviews. It's true about sizes. S is 7-8
  • Reviewed by chalis from salt lake city on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I really wanted toasty toes for winter. and even though these are listed as small, the description said a women's size 8 would work. It didn't. Maybe a size 7 would work. These were too short and too wide. they look pretty dorky. but if you don't mind the wide duck feet look, and you have a small foot, these would be great for the sale price!
  • Reviewed by Kms1216 from WI on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Super comfy and warm! Love these slippers, can't wait for winter!
    I wear a size 7.5-8 shoe size and a small was perfect! The xs was very snug.
  • Reviewed by OH Hikers from Ohio on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Love these comfy warm slippers. Feet stay warm, but not too hot. These slippers run BIG, so be aware of sizing.
  • Reviewed by 1Janne from Rhode Island on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    At first wear the slippers felt a tad too small, but after wearing them for a week they are now fine. I have arthritis in my feet and they are keeping my feet warm enough so the swelling isn't exacerbated. Easy on/off.
  • Reviewed by sunlover from malibu on Monday, April 22, 2013
    thought x-small would be too small for my 7 1/2 feet, but fit snug and perfect.
  • Reviewed by Linsey M from Blacksburg, VA on Friday, April 5, 2013
    Very cute and very warm, much warmer than my Acorn mule slippers. I was hoping the insoles would be removable so that I could put in some Superfeet, but they're not. Well made: they seem like they should last a couple of winters.
  • Reviewed by Tricia from Oregon on Friday, March 29, 2013
    My kids tell me my feet look like the Stay Puffed (sp? ) Marshmallow Man. I love these. They are warm and comfortable. I have a high instep and was afraid they would be hard to get on but they are perfect!
  • Reviewed by A Crunchy Camper from Indiana on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    I was a bit worried about sizing after reading the other reviews. The length of my foot is about a 6.5 but my feet are pretty wide, so I usually buy 7s...sometimes 7.5s or 8s! I don't mind a lot of room in the toe box and it allows me to double or triple wool socks if needed. That being said, I ordered the S rather than XS. They are a bit big for me, so I was kind of concerned my heel would come out when walking, but such has not been the case. I like these a lot better than the very stiff Sierra Designs booties I tried on in a local outdoor outfitter. They are cute and feel very durable. They are toasty warm and I have even slept in them a few times. The inside is very soft, but I've been wearing socks thus far to prolong their life. I'm not sure I'd wear them outside given the color, but they do feel very sturdy and don't yet show any dirt after three weeks of nearly constant use by either me or my 11 yr old, who would like a pair of his own.
  • Reviewed by mjs3512 from Northern California on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I looked up the women's size chart and was surprised to find the recommendation of a size Small for a size 9 foot. Took the leap and ordered a small and they were snug and my toes were right up against the end of the slipper. Not the relaxed fit I was expecting. I ended up gifting them to a co-worker with a size 8 foot. Since most of this model was advertised in men's sizing I thought they were just using a men's small to market to a woman's shoe size, but evidently that was not the case.
  • Reviewed by Shopper from MA on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I wear a size 8 shoes so I bought this in S (size 8-9 1/2) thinking that I would have a little extra room to wiggle. However, they were tight lengthwise even tho it claims to fit up to size 9 1/2. I would say that if you want some extra room to move your toes freely then get a bigger size. Also, they were a bit stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lynn from unicoi, TN on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    Very warm & comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-15 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.