The North Face Outbound Shorts - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. The North Face Outbound shorts are made for the trail, with a quick-drying blend of nylon and spandex that offers the ideal balance of toughness, stretch and wet-weather protection.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Make from Nanjing on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    UPF 50+, DWR, quick-drying, well-made, nothing to complain
  • Reviewed by mistert from missouri on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Great fit and super comfortable at the right price too!
  • Reviewed by Kyle the Blazer from Georgia on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I typically wear a 34 or 36 waist and for these shorts I went with a 36 and they fit great. If you're sort of inbetween then go with the 36.
    The shorts are great, fast-drying, I used them at the beach one day swam in them in they dried very quickly. They are a bit on the short side, but i like that. I'll be buying another pair in a different color. Great buy!
  • Reviewed by Sean from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Very nice shorts however I would order one size larger. My regular size was a little to tight.
  • Reviewed by Bigfoot from Wisconsin on Friday, February 15, 2013
    I ordered the 34 waist. Although they were nice quality and styling for my 5'10", 34" waist,32" inseam, 175# husband they were just too short and a bit tight.
    I think the length is too short for a lot of men.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pablo from Stockholm, Sweden on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Excellent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob K from Oceanside, CA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    These shorts are great for everything from hiking to travelling. They're a great fit and water repellent. I love them!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pyxis77 from Fall River, MA on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    These are nice shorts. I just wore them on a trip to Florida, had no issues with the heat while wearing these. My only issue is the size, you need to go a size up or they will be tight. Otherwise, they are a great pair of shorts.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Needs more pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by T from Florida on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    A woman's point of view! My husband it not much of a hiker or sportsman but does play golf. However, we live in Florida where it is hot and we travel. A great thing about these shorts that is not mentioned above is how they give a nice slimming look and flow nicely. These shorts also look stylish if you want to dress them up a bit with a nice shirt and loafers. They come out of the dryer perfect and are not all wrinkly when taken out of a drawer. If they have been crammed in luggage and have a few creases all you have to do is wipe a damp cloth over them after you put them on. They do not wear out! I'm buying more because I can not pass up the deal. My husband is in between a 36 and 38, we buy the 38 but like I said they flow nice.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Also Can Be Dressed Up Or
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JRM from MA on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Super comfortable shorts. I LOVE the material - soft, flexible and light.

    For what it's worth, I'm a very lean 31" waist with fairly muscular legs. I purchased 2 sets of these shorts in size 32. They fit perfectly but I would not want them to be any smaller as they would be too tight waist and leg wise (I better not gain any weight!)
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.