The North Face Pamir Windstopper® Jacket - Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. The wind will push you around no longer -- The North Face's Pamir Windstopper® jacket combines the unbeatable wind-blocking performance of Gore Windstopper® technology with soft, thermal-regulating fleece to take you through gusts comfortably.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bob from Idaho on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This is a very nice jacket. As advertised, it does a good job on stopping wind. It seems true to size, but fits me a little snugly (but good for layering). As another reviewer pointed out, the arms don't provide much extra room, but plenty adequate except perhaps for people with very large arms. Overall, this is a high quality, great performing jacket. The price was right at Sierra and I'm very happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Coop from California on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Nice jacket at a good price.
  • Reviewed by unhappy from Oklahoma on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    so extremely happy with this purchase!!!!
  • Reviewed by DC from Irvine on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I bought this so that I had a layer I could take hiking/backpacking but that is also windproof. I bought some mountain hardware wind/rain proof jacks and pants as well, but I got this jacket to keep in the pack because it keeps me warm, is more comfortable to wear, windproof and is not super bulky (relatively speaking to other warm wind jackets).
  • Reviewed by Avid walker from Michigan on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    If you want a well constructed, nice looking, warm windproof jacket, I would certainly recommend this one. Runs true to size with room for layering.
  • Reviewed by Dr Z from New Hampshire on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    Nice jacket, just don't think of it as a "fleece" jacket. The only place fleece touches you on this jacket is the collar and sleeves. The collar is stiffened by the outer fabric layer, thus hitting my chin in an annoying way, especially when driving. I'm hoping that gets broken in over time. The fleece sleeves are too snug, thus making this fussy to put on. It does not slip on over sleeves well. Even over a pinpoint cotton dress shirt, I have to pull the shirt cuffs down from under the jacket cuffs to get it to layer right. Over a sweatshirt, forget it. For such a lightweight jacket, that makes it a bit more of a pain to just "throw on" than I like. It is mostly lined by non-fleecy nylon, so not immediately cozy soft like a typical fleece piece. I would have preferred the cozy fleece lining throughout the body, and the slicker nylon lining in the sleeves.

    On the plus side, the windstopper layer does make this much warmer than you'd expect by it's light weight. I would describe this as a technical piece, light enough for layering and quite functional. It does not make the best "comfy throw on" fleece spring and fall fleece jacket for running errands and everyday use.

  • Reviewed by DocRRK from Iowa on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I love this jacket. Loved it so much I bought another one. I now have a green one and a blue one. Stylish but yet rugged.
  • Reviewed by The Seer from Tn on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Love the the look and fit . Haven't tried it in cold weather yet. I bought this jacket because most of my fleece jackets are not wind proof. I saw this jacket on sale at a local store and bought it. When I got home I immediately checked Sierra trading post and found with a coupon I could get an even bigger discount. Bigger by over 40 dollars. I ordered the jacket from Sierra and returned the other jacket.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Backpacker from California on Monday, September 02, 2013
    My primary reason to purchase this jacket was the windstopper feature--it is so named. To date it remains basically untested for that purpose because we have not had a significant amount of wind since delivery. On the one occasion when there was a significantly breezy morning it did perform as advertized. The drawstring around the waist is a nice feature, but tightening it does leave loose ends of cords in the pockets. Fit and construction and quality seem to be fine. It is a handsome jacket. If STP or someone reading this review wants to remind me to update in late October or early November once the weather has changed and the jacket has been pitted against its nemesis the wind, I will update this review.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Wyoming on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    An amazing lightweight jacket perfect for keeping the wind out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.