The North Face Paramount Peak Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of DWR-treated nylon that resists abrasion and water, The North Face's Paramount Peak pants feature zip-off pant legs so you can adjust to ever-changing backcountry conditions.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by James from Malaysia on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    The material of these pants - I bought 4 pairs of them - are alright but not outstanding. It loses out to the TNF hiking pants I bought some years ago while hiking in Nepal.
  • Reviewed by ottermom from Washington on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Look dressy with a button down shirt, or go casual in shorts & a t-shirt.
  • Reviewed by whynot from utah on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I discovered these a few years ago and just ordered my 5th pair. I have climbed over a lot of rocks and bagged many peaks with hundreds of miles of trail use in weather ranging from 100 degree days to sub freezing snow storms and still have not worn out my first pair (the velcro is starting to wear out). I use these year round for hiking and casual wear. They are loose enough fitting to layer underneath for the cooler days but not too loose to be overly baggy. Pants are very light weight, dry quickly and are durable. I like the large side pockets because there is plenty of room for gear I want quick access to. The built in belt and elastic waist are not bulky and do not rub under my backpack hipbelts.

    Overall great pants but some changes I think would like to see: deeper front pockets and the rear pockets secured with a zipper.
  • Reviewed by Ed from CA on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    This is my 2nd pair. High quality. Nice fit. 6'3"/190# and the large long fits perfectly. Great service as usual from STP.
  • Reviewed by Rick from Colorado on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    Everything was fine except the handockets are a tad small for me.
  • Reviewed by Ranger from Georgia on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    great fit and wear. appears to be very durable and easily converts. Price pretty good too!!
  • Reviewed by tom10i from Tallahassee on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    It's obvious North Face cares about their reputation. The fabric is tough, yet it feels comfortable. The fit is exact and the style makes the pants easy to use. These fit well and are in the smaller sizes, at least, not for the beer tumor set.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Jade from Cleveland, OH on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    My husband is somewhat slim but not overly skinny. He usually takes a medium, (32x32 in Levi's) but he was totally swimming in these, both width and length! Thinking about re-ordering a small, but now the 40% coupon is not showing up. :( Checking out other options.
  • Reviewed by LocalHero from Charleston, SC on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    I like the pants and the sizing seems accurate (32-32) but may send them back just based on how much the color turns me off. I use convertibles while kayaking for the most part.
  • Reviewed by DocRRK from Iowa on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I have had many of these pants over the past. They are xcellnt for travel. They wear very well, tough pants. They dry quickly when they get wet. The convert into short easily. High quality zipper. I would highly recommend these pants.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #