The North Face Paramount Raven Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. The trail is calling, and the first to pick up is The North Face's Paramount Raven shorts. They're made with a durable, midweight nylon that resists abrasions, has UPF 30 sun protection and lots of pocket space to store your backcountry essentials.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Don from Michigan on Monday, January 06, 2014
    The picture of the shorts show a long pair, whereas, in reality, they are extremely short. I mean," Daisy Dukes". short. As a result, since they were for my 64 year old wife, I returned them,.
  • Reviewed by Lindypot from Rhode Island on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Contrary to the claims in the catalog, these do NOT run large and do NOT have a 10 " inseam. They are mini- shorts.
    Expensive return policy discourages trying new products.
  • Reviewed by Gardener from Maryland on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    Thought I was buying what was show in the picture. The shorts sent to me were the short/short I didn't notice on the description that it came in various lengths. Sending back these short/shorts. Would be helpful if the image was of the actual product.
  • Reviewed by GuloGulo from Idaho on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Lightweight and a comfortable fit.
  • Reviewed by Robyn from Colorado on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    The only size available is "short" which is not what the picture indicates. The shorts seem of good quality, but I wouldn't have ordered them if I had understood they weren't like the picture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lydmid from New York, NY on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Despite what the description says, these shorts run really small. I'm normally an 8 so I ordered an 8, and they were way too small. I probably need a 12, but I'm not sure, so I decided to return instead of take the chance on ordering the wrong size again. Otherwise the shorts looked nice--good quality and well-designed pockets.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BostonBetty from Boston MA on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    These shorts are true to size and well made, however the pair I received flaired out at the legs - like wearing bell bottomed shorts!

    Maybe "cool" on someone, but not me!
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shapack from Southeast, USA on Monday, July 30, 2012
    Nicely constructed, love the extra pockets. Comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear
    • Cons: A bit short in the stride
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xoxox from Wyoming on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    I am very small so the 2 was a little big, but mainly too long. Returned these. I ordered another pair, different style 6"...kept those, still a little big, had to alter them some for me. I like the material...and comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherrie from Pleasant Hill on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    Product narrative said shorts ran big and to size down. I am a size 6 and decided to order the 6 for comfort. I was shocked when I got the shorts and they were quite tight and uncomfortable. I had to send them back and get a size 8.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.