Customer Reviews Of:
The North Face Reflex Core Running Shorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. From training sessions to competitive races, you'll be going the distance in The North Face Reflex Core running shorts. They're superlight and designed to wick moisture, control odor and provide UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.470588 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Active Lady from Vermont on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    These are a little large in the waist, but they have a drawstring. I have run in them a couple of times and like how light and cool they are. I wear a 10 and would order a medium next time.
  • Reviewed by RunnerGirl from Austin, TX on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    I've run in these a few times and they are extremely comfortable. They don't ride up at all, which is always my biggest problem, as I have large thighs. They're listed as a 5" inseam - I don't think they're that long. Although I haven't measured, I'd say much closer to 4", but a very good length for running, not a short short! These are my first pair of this brand, but I got my normal size M (5'5", about 138lbs, very athletic build) and they fit fine. They are a loose, baggy fit though, so if you're normally between sizes and/or want a snug fit, you might want to go down a size. Although if you fold the waistband over it takes up some up the slack! I liked these so much I ordered another in small for my daughter, and I can wear them, but I'm more comfortable in the medium. Also great looking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Watergirl from Basalt, CO on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I actually bought these to wear on the river / lake. They are lightweight, so comfortable and dry very quickly. I'm thinking about ordering another pair!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Athens, Ga on Friday, May 18, 2012
    Lightweight, great feel . Not too short. Great for walking or running .love them.
    • Best Uses: Run, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Perfect length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by konrtst from Mercer, WI on Friday, April 13, 2012
    The waist is too big, but the smaller size doesn't fit my thighs. Maybe a tad short for my liking too. Returning.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Gal from San Diego on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    Great shorts that are baggy enough to allow free leg movement.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Jackson, Ga on Monday, November 21, 2011
    would buy again comfortable
    • Best Uses: Competition, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from Massachusetts on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    These shorts fit and look great. I love the key pocket size. It securely holds my key without me having to worry about losing it.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    These are my new favorite running shorts. Light and breezy. Not too long. Not too short. They fit pretty true to size, but I was right in between a M and L (as usual) so I had to go for the baggier L. They are running shorts though, so no biggy.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ramses from Camano Island, WA on Saturday, September 17, 2011
    Great for running in summer
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2