The North Face Shifter Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. From biking to skateboarding to a quick game of b-ball, The North Face's Shifter shoes are made to adapt to anything you throw at them. The retro-inspired sporty upper and cushioning technology keeps you in comfort no matter what you're doing.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by bbb from ma. on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Sizing is off. They seem to be narrow and 2 sizes small. I just gave up.
  • Reviewed by sunshine girl from california on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Read the reviews and thought this might work for my husband. At first he thought that the right shoe was a little tight. He wore it around the house for awhile got better and used thinner socks. Now he wears them a lot
    and he is picky and has flat feet
  • Reviewed by O.P. from Chi-Town on Friday, June 28, 2013
    Great shoes for biking with super pedal grips. As the description stated, the shoes are made to adapt to anything you throw at them, be it for activities or casual wear. I have bought my second pair of the Shifter in different color scheme from Siera Trading Post. Customers should take advantage of the Deal Flyer program.
  • Reviewed by Wahine94022 from NorCal on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    Bought this for my teenage son who really liked them, but we had to send them back for a half size bigger. New ones fit great and he is a happy-stylish camper.
  • Reviewed by Zesser from Bay Area, CA on Friday, May 03, 2013
    I usually don't have issues breaking in shoes unless there my hiking boots or some new leather dress shoes. However, these guys do some serious damage to the back of your heal for a good week. After that, they're wonderful. I thought they wouldn't breath well since there is no ventilation on the sides, but my feet stay quite dry and free. Good support, comfy, and good looking. If you can tough out a week, these are great. (walk to and from work = 5 miles a day)
  • Reviewed by jjsburner from SC on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    These shoes re well made an attention is paid to detail. The style is a little unusual in that the side pieces which have the lace holes are designed not to cover the top of the foot but are rather wide apart across the arch as shown in the picture.
    They run small so order up at least 1/2 to 1 full size. Once the size is right they are very comfortable walking shoes.
  • Reviewed by GJ from Sydney Australia on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I purchased 2 pairs of these (black and grey) both were very comfortable from the moment I put them on, there was no wearing in needed. Spent all day on my feet and they were perfectly fine at the end of the day.

    Would recommend these to anyone wanting a sturdy and comfy pair of sneakers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by modessa from Mount Vernon, WA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    My Son LOVES these shoes. They are stylish, comfortable and very affordable for this brand. Not to mention, we had to return them because they were a little small and the turn around time was amazing...along with flawless service. Thanks Sierra! You never let us down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, School
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rey from hayward ca on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    this north face shoes are amazing
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.