Customer Reviews Of:
The North Face Single-Track Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A balanced road and trail performer with a neutral platform, The North Face Single-Track running shoes feature Snake Plate protection that provides rigidity while allowing the forefoot to flex naturally.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from tucuman, ARG on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    Good design and fit
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by saw from mn on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    I couldn't believe the difference the first time I took off jogging in them...light, comfortable, stable
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lippy from boise id on Friday, July 13, 2012
    very comfortable and i purchased 4 pairs i like them so much, i have picky feet and its difficult to find shoes that are comfortable for me.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Northwoods Runner from Grand Marais, MN on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Just ran my first half-marathon in these shoes and they were perfect! No blisters, great support, super comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Cushy, Good for trail and road
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama moto from NC on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Great running shoe. Definitely order larger than your size. I typically wear an 8.5 and sometimes a 9 but needed a 9.5. The shoes are a bit bulky looking but I definitely don't mind that as I like the support and no haven't found a less bulky looking shoe that gives good support to my feet for running. I love the colors of this shoe also and the laces.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turbo mom! from North Dakota on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I have always bought Brooks shoes since my foot surgery, but wanted to try something new. I need a stable (no sideways action) shoe that is really 'straight'. Although these have a slight, I said slight, curve to them from heel to toe, they are now my fav shoe. I have to wear shoes fromt he time I get up until I go to bed and these felt great the first day I wore them. The blue/black is beautiful. Even my kids say they look good on me. :-)
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Athens, Ga on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    Very comfortable but runs a little small so order a half size up.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Getting back into shape from Sarasota, FL on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    I've used The North Face shoes for years. Had to stop running for a few years. Now I'm walking, preparing to go back to running. I suspect the shoes are being made a bit differently now. The orthotic is very comfortable. The shoe is not wide enough for me, and it used to be; maybe my foot changed. It's advertised as a medium, which used to work fine for my wide ball-of-the-foot, high-arch, short-last foot. Now it's not wide enough. Also, the difference in length between size 8 and 8 1/2 is so small as to make no difference; I don't know if this is true of all sizes. The shoe is really good-looking in an attractive, bright blue. I'll keep these for casual use or sell them. I've switched to another brand to get the width I need.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control, This is a great shoe
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mm 3939 from Flagstaff, AZ on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    I really always love North Face shoes so I wasn't too surprised that I loved these ones as well! I got a size 8 after reading the reviews, usually NF shoes run a half size small, but these were good with a 8 not 8.5. They're very cushy and comfortable for light running/jogging. The blue color is really pretty too. So glad I purchased them!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bet from TN on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I like the shoe, but seemed to run short.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: