The North Face Snow Betty Winter Shoes - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. When you want warmth and protection in wet conditions without the bulkiness of a boot, reach for The North Face Snow Betty winter shoes with 200g Heatseeker insulation and a plush faux-fur collar.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duck Feet from San Jose, Ca on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    These were to narrow for my daughter and slightly too narrow for my neuroma. I thought about keeping them in hope that the lining would compress with wear and allow the room I needed.
    I decided not to gamble my "problem" foot and returned them. They were very light and very comfortable/cozy but just didn't work.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Courtcop from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, May 21, 2012
    great low boot for those times when a tall boot isn't needed
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoppinggpvb from Houston, Texas on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    Nice appearance, comfortable shoes. It all works.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacher Girl from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    They are great boots if you are going to be outside for any period of time. They keep your feet warm and dry. Or for standing on the playground during work.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RNSusanne from Asheville, NC on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    These feel just a little too big. Otherwise comfortable and stylish. Will keep them and wear thicker socks.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BeerBarbie from Michigan on Monday, March 5, 2012
    Wore these for a 5 hour, outdoor event in February in Michigan. My feet were toasty warm the whole time!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Alaskan in PA from Central PA on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    I like these shoes, but just make sure you realize you are essentially getting heavy, clunky winter snow boots with the tops cut off. I feel a little bit like I'm wearing clown shoes if I put them on with jeans.These are not a lightweight alternative to snow boots, but kind of an equally-heavy but easier to slip on version (and more likely to get snow in your socks if it's deep). If that's what you want, these are great! Comfortable and easy to get on, good traction and waterproofing. Been used for snowy/slushy/rainy dog walks through winter woods. The faux fleece around the opening is a little chintzy/pointless, but they are good solid shoes otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana the driver from Fairport, NY on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    perfect for those days that you don't want to wear your heavy duty snow storm boots!
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach girl from Va. Beach, VA on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I wear a size 8.5 or 9. The 9 fit great. I decided not to keep them b/c they're very bulky, not as stylish as I was hoping for! Can't comment on warmth/waterproof b/c I returned them. Only wanted them for my few ski trips per year, decided against them.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Alexandria, Ohio on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Runs a bit narrow
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.