The North Face Snowsquall Mid Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Traverse snow-covered landscapes and cityscapes in the coldest of temps with The North Face's Snowsquall Mid winter boots. These waterproof snow plowers feature zonal insulation to ensure protective warmth where you need it most.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Micah from Vermont on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Well made, comfortable, warm, fit right, and cool looking for a winter waterproof boot...what's not to like??
  • Reviewed by Xneumanx from Mi on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I am a fan of North Face footwear. This was the first pair that was way too narrow. I exchanged it for a different North Face model of waterproof boot. That pair was just right.
  • Reviewed by Gani from Richmond Va on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Comfortable right out of the box. Nice looking for winter boot and feel good all day. I looked for long time to find these boots and Sierra Trading Post had them to me in less than 24 hours. Very pleased with boots and company.
  • Reviewed by Avid camper from Indiana on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    I typically avoid north face product because it is unpredictable. However, saw some good reviews on multiple web sites and took a chance. So far I haven't been disappointed. Although you wouldn't want to climb Everest in them, they are great for all other outdoor winter activities. Kept my feet warm in 10-20 degrees. I ordered a half size up do accommodate thicker socks and they feet perfect. Also love the reversing tread and cold sensing lugs. Overall great boot. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by toledovic from Chile on Monday, October 21, 2013
    excelente zapato para largas caminatas, pero algo resbaladizo.
  • Reviewed by Johnny Hiker from Olympia, WA on Friday, October 18, 2013
    I am always looking for a mountaineering boot that will keep my feet dry even during multiple days of rain so I was excited to see this hybrid design. Unfortunately, these boots fall short. As many others have noted they are very tight and narrow. I wear a size 11 street shoe but i always purchase my hiking boots as a size 13 or 14. This is because I want a little room in the toe box and I wear heavyweight socks when I hike. Nevertheless, the size 13 barely fit! They were extremely narrow and also short in length. Also, the rubber toe box didn't seem very rugged and the combination leather/nylon upper will still leak even if the rubber toe box is intact. Nice idea but I cannot recommend this boot as is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of a teenager from Madison, MS on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    My son had tried on these boots at the store but ended up getting them with the Sierra Trading Post with better discount price and free shipping.The boots look stylish, not bulky. They are comfortable and warm too. He sure will find out more about them when he goes to college in Minnesota this fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stormin from Spring Gorve, IL on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I have had three other pairs of North Face shoes and they were all the same size-8. I couldn't even get close to getting my foot into a size 8 in these. They seem well made but I don't no where they came up with their sizing.
  • Reviewed by Cliff the runner from NC on Friday, February 08, 2013
    These shoes look great however they have an odd fit. I read a couple reviews that said they run very narrow so I ordered a full size larger than I normally wear but I could not get the boots on my feet even with a pair of ultra thin running socks. These boots probably fit people with very narrow feet but if you have average to wide feet you will have to look somewhere else for some light winter boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.