The North Face Torpedo Running Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Soar through unsavory rain and wind shielded by The North Face's Torpedo running jacket. A water-repelling DWR finish and breathable mesh panels combine to keep you dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunnerGirl from Vinton VA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Awesome jacket. Very very lightweight which is what I was looking for. Fits well. Definitely will not be a cold weather jacket, but would be a good "layering" piece.
    • Best Uses: Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by little_boones from P-City Wisconsin on Friday, June 1, 2012
    I love the North Face Torpedo Jacket! This jacket works great for those early morning runs. It is by no means warm, but it works great on those chilly mornings when you need that one extra layer. I was a little leary of the sizing, but I decided to order down a size and it fits like a glove!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LAKitty from Panama City Beach, FL. on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    I purchased one Torpedo jacket from another site before finding S.T.P. Boy did I get ripped pricewise from that "other" company! S.T.P. has the same jacket, just with a much lower price with the e-mail discount code!
    Now on to the jacket, very soft material and very lightweight. It's easy to forget you have it on it's just that comfortable! It has a flattering, feminine fit and sits slightly mid-hip. For reference I ordered the size medium in blue. I am 35" bust, 27" waist, 120# and the fit is not too tight or loose, just perfect. I ordered the white in small bacause medium wasn't in stock and it fits, just slightly snug at the hips when zipped. The sleeves run somewhat long but they do not slip past wrists due to the soft elastic wristbands. I am not a runner so I feel I could do without the 360 degree reflective strips on the arms, back and chest but other than that a great jacket for when you catch that little spring chill when out and about or in a movie theater. It fits in a purse or glovebox easily. Worn in 70 degree weather so far so I can't speak for colder conditions.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Bargain, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Easily packs flat, Lightweight, Stylish, Very lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of 5 from vermont on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I bought this jacket for my 17 year old daughter for running. She has yet to use it since we are still in the skiing season here in Vermont, but she likes the way it feels.
    • Pros: Ample pockets, Light Weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid hiker from Los Angeles on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    The cut is flattering and very comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Lincoln, NE on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I love this jacket and would highly recommend it. I was looking for something that would be wind resistant and water proof to combat the elements and I am very pleased with the performance of this jacket. I was surprised at how warm it is given the light weight nature. Just the other day I ran in 20 degree temps and wore this and a long sleeve shirt and found it to be very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Running and general wear
    • Pros: Light Weight, Reflective, Wind Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gv from Tampa, fl on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Looks nice. Thinnner than I expected. Does the jOb. I'm 5'4" 110 lbs. small fits perfect
  • Reviewed by Tam from Texas on Friday, December 16, 2011
    Probably my fault, but I bought this for layering in the winter, this is not a warm jacket. Only a light wind or rain layer. If that is what you are looking for then it will work for you. Super thin fabric looks like it could tear. It has great ventilation.
    • Best Uses: Spring Use not winter
    • Cons: Boxy, Flimsy
    • Pros: Breathability
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sam from kentucky on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Mild winter weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ayan from atlanta, ga on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Good contoured fit and sensible pocket/zipper arrangement.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.