Believe it or not, The North Face story didn’t begin on a high-altitude ascent, but in San Francisco at less than 200 feet above sea level. What started as a neighborhood mountaineering store has since evolved into an industry-leading designer of outdoor adventure apparel and equipment. Today, The North Face jackets are worn by world-class athletes and rugged The North Face backpacks and boots help carry adventurers to new heights all around the globe. Since its inception more than 40 years ago, The North Face has expanded its ... Learn more about The North Face line to include clothing and gear designed for mountain, trail, ski slope and backcountry, and continues “pushing the limits of design, so that you can push your limits outdoors.” ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 486 »
  • 1-10 of 4860 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Atlanta on Friday, May 15, 2015
    I love cotton canvas in general, its a strong fabric that holds up well. Probably not the best choice if you go commando, but overall wear is similar to denim once you get them broke in.

    These pants are great for when you want that fabric but not the weight of Carhartt work pants. The front pockets have a very small opening as well as being close to the beltline. The end product results in its hard to get your hands into your pockets unless you are standing straight up. The other side of that is nothing is going to fall out of them either.

    I’m assuming that these were designed for camping or hiking. They absolutely fit that bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lm from Oregon on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    cute just to tight in chest area returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzie Bonney from Snohomish on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    These are nice pants. I have no complaints. Nice lightweight but tough fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalie from Baltimore, MD on Monday, March 09, 2015
    Ordered size 6 and fit me well. I'm an adult with size 6 feet. Light and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Mauricio from WI, HI, Costa Rica, etc... on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    I bought this backpack more than 10 yrs ago with the intention of using it as my main climbing pack. It is great for day trips. I could fit most of my gear inside of it, 10 quick draws, rock pro, rope, chalk bag, water bottle, etc... The little pouch at the top was very convenient, unfortunately after about 6 years of total abuse the seam broke and i have been too lazy to fix it up good.

    The top lid´s zipper is nearly undestructible and the pack can be stuffed like a large compression sack because the compression straps are awesome too. It was a bit small for my torso and I am 5`10" but as long as you are not hauling weight for more than a couple of miles you would be fine. It does not have [...] sticking out so it never gets caught in things inadvertently.
    I started using it as my travel pack because of how good it is in terms of size and simplicity but obviously, the load goes all in and taking things out gets messy. ;)

    I wish it had at least one internal compartment but i realize i am sometimes using it for something else. I think it is the ultimate day climbing pack. I took it up Devils tower a couple of times and could not be happier. Seeing them still around on sale makes me want to buy another, but mine is still pretty much intact, so i hope the few left for sale find a great home full of abuse and adventure. :)

    If you are [...] about keeping things in specific places this is not the pack for you, but if what you want is to fill and empty fast and easy and get to the real deal, a.k.a., climbing your favorite crag, nothing will beat this pack. m~

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John W from Billings Montana on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I like the canvas and gusseted crotch, but if you have bigger thighs these tug as you walk. Feels like the bottom hem is attached to your shoe, so the knee area pulls down and tight as you walk. I've ordered tons of stuff at STP and concluded you should order a waist size UP if they're cotton, like these, and stick to your normal size if they're the nylon/poly quick dry material. I'm 5-9, 175 and ordered these in 38 waist, which was right. I'm a 36. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zhao from Colorado on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Quick drying breathable fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Idaho on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    The pants were well made, but i had to return them because they were huge. I think they were miss sized. I ordered a size 4 and these looked more like a size 14. To bad.
  • Reviewed by Hidinginthelight from Florida on Friday, February 06, 2015
    I was actually excited about the reviews saying these were small, so I thought I 'd take a chance on it. When I got them, they looked exactly like the picture with long legs. The size 2's were huge for a 105lb 5'5" frame. The legs were so blousy it almost looks like a skirt. I like more form fitted shorts, so I was not a big fan of these. It gets two stars only because the material seemed light and nice...there was just a LOT of material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SheriLynn from Indiana on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    I really like this shirt; however, the white is see thru and I wear a white tank underneath it. I ordered the medium. I am 34DD. I bought it to have a white shirt to go under all of my North Face fleece jackets. But since I need to wear a shirt underneath, it kind of defeats the moisture wicking and quick drying cooling features. Other than being see thru, I really like this shirt. The logo is not sewn on - it is screen printed on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 486 »
  • 1-10 of 4860 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;