The Weather Channel Wireless Forecast Station - Weather Boy Forecast Icons

Overstock. The Weather Channel's wireless forecast station displays a fun, forecast-reactive Weather Boy icon that changes its appearance based on the current temperatures and conditions.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by AKMOM from Alaska on Monday, December 02, 2013
    I was so happy to get the wireless weather station, but it quit broadcasting the outside temperature before the end of the first month:( I had to send it back, and they were no longer in stock. All of the others were at least double the price.
  • Reviewed by AKMOM from Alaska on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Easy to set up and install. Accurate minimum and maximum indoor and outdoor temps. I like being able to reset the min and max temps.
  • Reviewed by Kris from Illinois on Friday, October 04, 2013
    My recent weather station gave out, so I ordered this one in its place. Like other's comments, I agree that it is easy to program and set up which is nice. My old one was a pain. This weather station is the perfect size for my purposes and gives a lot of varying information. I've only had it set up for two days and so far so good. The only thing I wish it had was a back light so I could read it at night when the lights are off. That's not a deal breaker though. All in all, this is a good instrument for home use. I may use one on our boat too!
  • Reviewed by vermonter from Vermont on Friday, September 20, 2013
    We were really in need of another weather station, my husband's birthday was coming up, and I thought this was cute. Today and yesterday it was sunny and my little weather guy is still holding his umbrella and showing rain. We live in Vermont and there are extreme temperature changes throughout the day so I can understand why this little guy may be confused.

    The temperature inside and out is correct so I am giving this a three star rating.
  • Reviewed by superskier from Hood River on Monday, August 26, 2013
    This seems to work fine. I would prefer to have a digital barometer for more accuracy instead of the little pictures.
  • Reviewed by Looks for values from California on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Very good weather station. It only has one station and you cannot add another to it. It does not have an automatic clock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Recess Roxy from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Have it setting in our kitchen so we see it easily and quickly. I must be getting old, 'cause my husband and I talk alot more about the outside temperature now!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamulian from Jamul, east San Diego on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    This was bought for my twelve year old son. We all are enjoying it. It has prompted a lot of cool questions about weather that we then look up on the Internet. Easy and exciting learning. Gotta love that!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katie kate from sedona, az on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    wahoo....now i don't have to go outside and freeze my hiney off to check the temperature!!! the little boy is dressed accordingly and i check his outfit every morning. not always accurate but close! i can't wait to use this in the summer... it's alot of fun!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Think Outside from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    We use the weather station to determine how many layers we need for our early morning runs. However, the Weather Boy doesn't seem to be acclimated to NC and suggests warmer clothing than I would be comfortable in even if I weren't running. There have been a few times the display showed sun when it was most definitely raining. The temperature seems to be right on and using my ancient handy dandy weather rock as a guide I typically don't show up wearing rain gear in the sun:}
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.