The Weather Channel Wireless Rain Gauge

Closeouts. Measuring backyard rainfall helps you adjust your watering schedule, especially during times of drought, and this wireless rain gauge from The Weather Channel takes measurements from up to 330' of the accumulation.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Minnesota on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Love this! Set it outside and it gives you the total rainfall for the day and keeps a cumulative rainfall amount. I ordered another one for my Dad!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Oregon on Friday, October 04, 2013
    there is a cumulative total but no daily total, rather an hourly rolling 24 hour total. It's a daily math thing.
  • Reviewed by Gypsy from Indiana on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    At first I thought I just got a defective unit and returned it for replacement, but the second unit was just as bad. I have followed all the instructions correctly for setting up this unit and reset it a number of times but still have the same bad results. The display seems to under-report the amount of rain (compared to my old-fashioned manual rain gauge) as well as works intermittently, and the Total rain display either shows an error message or just registers all zeros even the day after rainfall has been registered by the unit.

    Don't waste your money!
  • Reviewed by Sean from Alberta on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    Rain gauge came with corroded battery compartment. Sent email to customer service and had immediate response asking for pictures. That was two weeks ago and have no response. Not the money spent, but the frustration that annoys me. Would not purchase from this site again that emails me everyday.
  • Reviewed by Rain Lovers from North Carolina on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    This is by far the best and most sensitive rain gauge we have ever found. It was easy to install and the remote reader is easy to place anywhere in your home and easy to read.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Humboldt County on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    This could have a few more features but it is a good rain catcher and I don't have to go in the rain to read it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by virtdave from Northern California on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    as above
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by southwest girl from Southwest Colorado on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    I bought this as a gift and have not put it into use yet, but it looks well made and should be an enjoyable item for my weather-geek husband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tammy k from wickenburg arizona on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Living in ARizona it doesn't rain much - got this for my dad and the one use it's had - it worked great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.