Customer Reviews Of:
The Weather Channel Wireless Rain Gauge

Closeouts. Measuring backyard rainfall helps you adjust your watering schedule, especially during times of drought, and this wireless rain gauge from The Weather Channel takes measurements from up to 330' of the accumulation.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 2.578947 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rain maker from Iowa on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    We received this Gauge and it never worked. We talked to the people at Lacross and they had us try different things and nothing worked. They told us it was mounted too tight and not in the right place but we put it in the same place as the old one. They wanted us to try removing the battery's in both units and waiting for a period of time and install them again with the receiver 5 feet away from the display. That didn't work either. They said that they were going to send us a new receive and they did but it hasn't rained yet so we still don't know if it works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savana from St. Louis on Monday, April 27, 2015
    So far this has been a very satisfying purchase. It was easy to install. The self emptying feature is great. My old rain gauge is still out and it confirms the accuracy of this new one. Trouble free rain measurement. What's not to like. And it tells you when the batteries are low.
  • Reviewed by NDGirl72 from Montana on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    We have had this for over 2 years now and never had a problem with it. The rain bucket part is mounted on our wooden porch with the read out part in the kitchen about 6 feet away.
  • Reviewed by Maverick from Nebraska on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    I have had nothing but problems with this gauge. It has been replaced once but still only work periodically. I would suggest buying something else.

  • Reviewed by Maverick from Nebraska on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    I have had nothing but problems with this gauge. It has been replaced once but still only work periodically. I would suggest buying something else.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Carpet Guy from Colorado on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    I have not been able to get the transmitter to communicate with the receiver. Tried once to call customer service with no luck. The batteries are a little difficult to install in the rain collector and looks like a poor design. I may change my rating if I can get it to work properly.
  • Reviewed by Winterbaby from NH on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Gave this for a gift, returning because like most others units, mine does not work either. STP should remove from inventory, it seems like a defective batch.
  • Reviewed by George from NY on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Don't buy this product it's not worth the money. I've had it for a couple of years and its way too sensitive. It takes forever to get the thing to work. I don't know why "the weather channel" has their name on it unless they are getting a nice payback for using their name on it. The instructions are very explicit to put the batteries in the sending ubit first, then the receiver and they MUST be at least 3-4 feet apart. Then, mine just displays hyphens and never actually turns on. After replacing the batteries at least a dozen times, I finally through it in the wastebasket.
  • Reviewed by quasicon from Colorado on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Mine did work for maybe a month, then it just quit. Didn't bother returning it.
  • Reviewed by tammy from arizona on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    worked for a while then just stop - tried everything, new batteries in both units - resetting - nothing. typical throwaway chinese junk
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2