The Weather Channel Wireless Weather Station - Solar-Powered Outdoor Sensor

Overstock. Set up the solar-powered outdoor sensor of The Weather Channel's wireless weather station within 200' of the indoor station, and enjoy live, up-to-the minute data on the current temperatures indoors and out.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mark from Texas on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    It synced with outdoor temperature module but once I placed it out side just a 6ft away from the indoor unit. It stopped sending and receiving the outside temperature signal. I never was able to get them reconnected to each other again. The indoor unit seems to eat up the AA batteries fairly fast. My guess is because it is still trying to connect with the outside unit. Don't know if I'll buy any electronics from Sierra again. I love buying clothes from them and have never had any issues with clothing items I've bought.
  • Reviewed by M from Iowa on Monday, November 25, 2013
    first sensor did not work at all, received 2nd unit and installed it, kept decent temps, but after 2-3 days, both indoor and outdoor temps are 10 degrees off.
  • Reviewed by Frequent buyer from Dayton, Ohio on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Selected this weather station because the outdoor sensor was solar powered and did not require battery changes. Tried to set it up, but the outdoor sensor wouldn't work. After two calls to manufacturer's customer service, they promptly shipped me a replacement outdoor sensor. The only other complaint is that the indoor unit is much larger than other weather stations I have owned, making it more difficult to place unobtrusively, though some may find this an advantage for easy reading of the display.
  • Reviewed by Oakland Newsguy from Oakland CA on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Performs technically as advertised, and the solar powered remote functions flawlessly, eliminating the need for periodic battery replacements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CommonSense from New England on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    No comment
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dh from oregon on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    love the clock
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAD from Bremerton, WA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    Mounts easily, simple to use, great to easily see outside temperature when I get up in the morning to start the day.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Single Male
    • Pros: Easy to Use, GOOD LOOKING, Large Temp Display, Solar-sensor Works Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldtimer from Wichita, KS on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    Easy to setup. Must follow instructions in order to get outside monitor to work properly. For the price this is a good buy.
    • Best Uses: For Self/Couple, Portable Use
    • Cons: A Little To Large
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Bright Display, Durable, Easy to install, Easy to Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tonyski from north stonington,ct on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I ordered a similiar product years ago that I love. It displayed the temp and time on the ceiling and outdoor temp and humidity. This one does neither and seems cheaply made. I only need a new outdoor transmitter for the older model, so I might return this one and order the transmitter directly from lacrosse. I think the new model is portrayed as better than it is.
    • Best Uses: For Self/Couple
    • Cons: Item is vastly inferior, Limited Features, No humidity setting, Not tied to atomic clock
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Easy to Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Joe from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
    Very easy to program. Has a large display that provides a convenient alternative to checking weather on-line, in newspaper, etc. Only issue thus far is that if you place the sensor in the sun at 7000 ft (altitude where I live) it seems to overestimate the actual air temp. Solution: set it up in an area that's mostly shaded.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Single Male
    • Pros: Easy to Use
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #