Therm-A-Rest NeoAir EXP Air Mattress - Regular

Closeouts. Built to provide unrivaled warmth and on-mattress stability, Therm-A-Rest NeoAir EXP air mattress has a reflective barrier system that retains body heat in a lightweight design.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from Nevada on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I'm happy with the construction and the product, but my shoulders does not fit. The mattress is too narrow. I think this product was made specially for Sierra Trading post, i highly recommend you buy from another site... unless you have narrow shoulders
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lady kayaker from Kentucky on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Arrived on time in colorful nylon carry bag. I mistakenly thought this item was self inflating - no big deal to inflate manually. Lived up to specifications; really the size of a 1 liter bottle, a dream for packing and transporting at approx 18 ounces. Looked super thin but material very strong and sleeping comfort fantastic. After our camping trip in California, my daughter stole the mattress before I got on the plane. She knows what's good and will use it in her travels the rest of the year.
  • Reviewed by TAO from Montana on Friday, September 05, 2014
    I've slept on the ground for years of my life (actual years) on foam pads, but am getting more old and creaky as those years pass. This pad weighs the same as those light foam pads, but if far more comfortable. I've got 35 nights on mine and no leaks or punctures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by keith from Baltimore on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I finally got this pad out in the field for two consecutive nights and i have zero complaints. It is fairly lightweight, very small and compactable, and provided a fantastic nights sleep. I am a side sleeper and did not have any problems with my hips hitting the ground. I highly recommend this pad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sungeun from buasn on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Warm, comfortable mattress and light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    I have the original NeoAir that looks a lot like this but is a few ounces lighter. I lent it to my sister and she liked it so much she wanted one. I saw this slightly different model and bought it for her. She's stoked!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cate from Virginia on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    I've slowly been upgrading my gear from entry-level, standard outdoor gear to incorporating more high-end and lightweight staples. So far, I have been exceedingly happy with this Therm-A-Rest NeoAir EXP sleep mat. It's exactly as described and can't be beat for the price. My only complaint would be that it is a tad more cumbersome than my previous mats have been to get air out of and roll up correctly; it usually takes two tries to get all (or enough) air out. The carrying size and weight makes it well worth the effort, though. Durability can't really be evaluated at this time, as I have only used it once so far and not for an extended trip, but I expect that other Therm-A-Rest products, it will be fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al and Catrinc from Idaho on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Just like sleeping in you bed at home. A little narrower, true, but oh so comfortable. We are avid campers and this product is a boon to our sleep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana hiker from Montana on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I bought this pad for my daughter. It is the same one that a friend of mine purchased for nearly twice the price last year. it has a little lower R value than the Big Agnes one I own, but is much, much cheaper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonTex from Austown on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Used it once for an overnight camping trip. Performed flawlessly. Comfortable, easily packed, small and lightweight. It's a decent addition to any ultralight camping gear. Best price here at STP.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #