Therm-A-Rest NeoAir EXP Air Mattress - Regular

Closeouts. Built to provide unrivaled warmth and on-mattress stability, Therm-A-Rest NeoAir EXP air mattress has a reflective barrier system that retains body heat in a lightweight design.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by keith from Baltimore on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I finally got this pad out in the field for two consecutive nights and i have zero complaints. It is fairly lightweight, very small and compactable, and provided a fantastic nights sleep. I am a side sleeper and did not have any problems with my hips hitting the ground. I highly recommend this pad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sungeun from buasn on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Warm, comfortable mattress and light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Sunday, July 6, 2014
    I have the original NeoAir that looks a lot like this but is a few ounces lighter. I lent it to my sister and she liked it so much she wanted one. I saw this slightly different model and bought it for her. She's stoked!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cate from Virginia on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    I've slowly been upgrading my gear from entry-level, standard outdoor gear to incorporating more high-end and lightweight staples. So far, I have been exceedingly happy with this Therm-A-Rest NeoAir EXP sleep mat. It's exactly as described and can't be beat for the price. My only complaint would be that it is a tad more cumbersome than my previous mats have been to get air out of and roll up correctly; it usually takes two tries to get all (or enough) air out. The carrying size and weight makes it well worth the effort, though. Durability can't really be evaluated at this time, as I have only used it once so far and not for an extended trip, but I expect that other Therm-A-Rest products, it will be fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al and Catrinc from Idaho on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Just like sleeping in you bed at home. A little narrower, true, but oh so comfortable. We are avid campers and this product is a boon to our sleep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana hiker from Montana on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I bought this pad for my daughter. It is the same one that a friend of mine purchased for nearly twice the price last year. it has a little lower R value than the Big Agnes one I own, but is much, much cheaper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikealot from Austown on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Used it once for an overnight camping trip. Performed flawlessly. Comfortable, easily packed, small and lightweight. It's a decent addition to any ultralight camping gear. Best price here at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tylenol... from south k on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    light. small. with mini air pump it will be perfect!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katydid from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I have not been backpacking with this as yet. Pros so far: extremely comfortable, not too much crinkly sound, packs very small, great price. Cons: takes 35 or more breaths to fill with several rests, R factor of 2, weight is 1lb.4oz. I am trading the weight of my Ridgerest (12oz) for 8oz. more in my pack. Yikes! I hope it is worth it.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Annie from Texas on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    This is the year of "lightening the load" in our family. We love camping. The packing, unpacking, and lugging stuff to and from camp - not so much.

    I ordered these pads for my kids (preteen and teen). The pads are sturdy, and pack down into a wonderful light weight roll that can be carried with just one finger by the loop on the included stuff sack. They are surprisingly comfortable, in large part, I think, because of the narrow horizontal baffles.

    Our Thermarest self-inflating pads were great, but compared to the NeoAir system they are heavy and bulky and, in my opinion, less comfortable.

    WIDTH. This pad is only 20 inches wide. If you're past your late 30s, you probably want more room. I purchased a 30 inch wide NeoAir for myself.

    HACK. For less than $10, this pad can be made even more cushy by throwing a piece of foam over the top, like egg crate foam, or any other foam you want. That's what the NeoAir Dream is - an air mattress topped by 1 inch of foam.

    With the extra discount, the pad was less than half the cost of the comparable NeoAir sold elsewhere. That, coupled with the reduction in weight and bulk it brings to our camping earns it 5 stars.



  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.