For more than 35 years, Therm-a-Rest has devoted time, research and testing to provide products that enhance comfort in the outdoors for everyone from the week-long backpacker to the family camper. Starting out with the Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad and expanding into self-inflating mattresses, camping pillows and more, this company takes your comfort seriously. Therm-a-Rest products, like the sleeping pad, self-inflating mattress and camping pillow, are also constructed with weight in mind so they are all relatively light and backpack-friendly. T ... Learn more about Therm-a-Resthe self-inflating mattress is Therm-a-Rest’s hallmark innovation. ... Less
Average Rating based on 56 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon Hiker from Oregon on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    I bought this pad for a 5-day backpacking trip in the Cascades. It worked great because it is small enough to fit inside my backpack. I really appreciated the extra warmth provided by the pad! It inflates quickly and folds down into its carrying case easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sungeun from buasn on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Warm, comfortable mattress and light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    I have the original NeoAir that looks a lot like this but is a few ounces lighter. I lent it to my sister and she liked it so much she wanted one. I saw this slightly different model and bought it for her. She's stoked!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cate from Virginia on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    I've slowly been upgrading my gear from entry-level, standard outdoor gear to incorporating more high-end and lightweight staples. So far, I have been exceedingly happy with this Therm-A-Rest NeoAir EXP sleep mat. It's exactly as described and can't be beat for the price. My only complaint would be that it is a tad more cumbersome than my previous mats have been to get air out of and roll up correctly; it usually takes two tries to get all (or enough) air out. The carrying size and weight makes it well worth the effort, though. Durability can't really be evaluated at this time, as I have only used it once so far and not for an extended trip, but I expect that other Therm-A-Rest products, it will be fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al and Catrinc from Idaho on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Just like sleeping in you bed at home. A little narrower, true, but oh so comfortable. We are avid campers and this product is a boon to our sleep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana hiker from Montana on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I bought this pad for my daughter. It is the same one that a friend of mine purchased for nearly twice the price last year. it has a little lower R value than the Big Agnes one I own, but is much, much cheaper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sadie in Seattle from Seattle on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    The 2" thickness of this p[ad is great. Also like the shape....perfect for a side-sleeper and, with no un-needed area, it packs into half the space of my old 1" thick 3/4 length pad! What more coiuld one ask?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikealot from Austown on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Used it once for an overnight camping trip. Performed flawlessly. Comfortable, easily packed, small and lightweight. It's a decent addition to any ultralight camping gear. Best price here at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tylenol... from south k on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    light. small. with mini air pump it will be perfect!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zuoqi from Beijing on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    Bought for my friend, good packed size and weight. Beautiful colors, not camping with this item yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;