Thermalogic Mansfield Curtains - 80x72", Tab-Top, Insulated

Closeouts. Patterned in a distinguished plaid, Thermalogic's Weathermate Mansfield curtains are also insulated to keep your home warmer in winter and cooler in summer.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by avid gardner from northeastern Mass on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    I bought these curtains because I liked the color, it was hard to find this color, it has wonderful warm browns, hues of orange and blend great with the other colors of home! They have worked great in the summer blocking out the sun from the atrium 9' door when needed. I purchased the tie backs from here also and they work great for when I want to pull back. They also keep in the cool when the a/c in on! For the winter, we live in Northeastern Ma on the coast and the wind and weather is awful- these have saved us a lot in heat. My husband realized right away that more heat was staying in the great room. He doesn't notice much when it comes to curtains and home decorating although has told others about these. My mom wanted something to block sunlight and I purchased the striped ones for her which are more cream with smaller stripes, fit the bill perfect for her. I love Thermalogic curtains and they work year round. The one reason I thought they might be good was to block the glare in late afternoon on the TV, I was wrong, they are much much more than I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fix it Gal from Tennessee on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Great quality insulating curtains that I ordered due to the great price but I wish I had them everywhere in my house! They block a lot of the heat (and light) since the windows aren't insulated in my garage/workroom. Colors are just as pictured.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy the shopper from Maine on Monday, June 09, 2014
    The curtains look nice as well as keeping the light and heat blocked like described they would.
  • Reviewed by Jimmmy from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    The curtains do block cold air from entering through the windows. However, as stated in an earlier review, the panels do not match. This would not be too much of a problem but the color scheme also does not match. For example, one panel had a thick brown row followed by a thin red row. In the second panel the thin red row is followed by the thick brown row. This mismatch made the curtains look ugly when they were pulled together. Luckily, I purchased two sets which allowed me to combined one from each set allowing for a better match.
  • Reviewed by Barbara from NC on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Very pleased with the quality of these curtains. Very nicely insulated and good appearance.
  • Reviewed by shelbie from Colorado on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    As a day sleeper, I think these are great. They look like table cloths, but they don't let alot of light in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Burnzie from northeast PA on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    they cost 1/2 the price compared to other internet sites. Ended up buying another pair for the sunroom.
  • Reviewed by QBear from Pennsylvania on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Purchased the sage and they look good in the dining room of the cabin. Wife would like another set for the adjoining living room.
  • Reviewed by aminahyaquin from West Virginia, former New Yorker on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    This curtain product is so good I wanted to hold off writing a review until I purchased another set. However autumnal temps dropping so to be fair I will post my review now. Curtains are LOVELY plaid, and allow light at the top through the tabs and also block just about two thirds of the light from the curtain itself. The backing and curtain are one very light attractive material and the backing is white. The curtain shows a warm plaid at night when lit from indoors and viewed from outside. These curtains are very classy and durable.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, French Door Home Entry, Kitchen, Living Room, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Balance Extremes Of Temp, Beautiful Material, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sherhan from WA on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    Good curtains in terms of quality, but they don't block light too well. And they still smell 2 weeks after I've hung them (I guess it's the synthetic backing). Not a terrible smell, but pretty noticeable.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Hang, Great Color
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.