Customer Reviews Of:
Thermalogic Weathermate Curtain - 80x63", Grommet-Top, Insulated

Overstock. Energy-bill watchers prefer Thermalogic Weathermate grommet-top curtains because they keep your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter and darker and less noisy year-round.

Average Rating based on 109 reviews 4.119266 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EY from Germany on Friday, March 2, 2012
    We need them to block out light in the bedrooms, hope they do the trick! Only con is I found the color/design options pretty boring and drab.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Privacy
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ande from Indiana on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    The material was of a nice heavy quality and they look very nice on our enclosed front sun porch.
    • Best Uses: Enclosed front porch, Privacy
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Happy Shopper from Williamsport, Maryland on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Bought 3 pairs of these curtains and am buying another. I decided to use 2 pairs, different colors, at 2 of the windows and it looks great. The curtains are definitely a good buy. The color was as expected, the material is very nice with a wonderful thermal backing. Would definitely recommend them.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Hang, Great Color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by treeguy from Highland, MI on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Wife just loves them. Happy wife, happy life!
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC bargain shopper from Charlotte, NC on Monday, January 30, 2012
    These are great quality curtains at an excellent price! Durable quality construction, and the light reducing/thermal lining was very effective. The color did not complement my paint as I had hoped it would and the fabric was not as fine a weave as I wanted for my bedroom - the appearance is more like canvas than the satin finish I was looking for. I sent them back because they weren't exactly what I was looking for - but if you're looking for quality light-reducing curtains with a slightly casual feel they are great!
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Santa Cruz on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I ordered the 40"w x 63"l curtains and was very disappointed with the way the material hung. It was too stiff.
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lani M. bargain shopper from Greene,R.I. on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    I needed curtains for my family room,they needed to have room darkening abilities.I was not disappointed,I bought two pairs and the price was excellent.
    • Best Uses: Living Room
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Easy to iron, Great Color, Washable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EZCD from NY on Friday, January 13, 2012
    I bought this one for my bedroom ,because I had one for my living room and it's pretty good insulated function .
    it's good quality and keep warm for your room
    • Best Uses: Privacy
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starman from Bakersfield, CA on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Hung drapes on three bedrooms, kitchen and dining room. Nice colors, good coverage and length with enough darkness to block the Sun. Easy to hang on the grommets.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in the North from Northern Michigan on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Look very nice and a great deal. They block about 98% of the light and make difference with keeping the cold out and the heat in!
    • Best Uses: Where you need darkness
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 ... 11