Thermalogic Weathermate Curtain - 80x63", Grommet-Top, Insulated

Overstock. Energy-bill watchers prefer Thermalogic Weathermate grommet-top curtains because they keep your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter and darker and less noisy year-round.

Average Rating based on 96 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7 ... 10 »
  • 61-70 of 96 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by di from or. on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    blocks out the cold and light, great material
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eco Savvy from Central Coast, CA on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    These are a great value. They have a nice weight and are easy to launder. While they block out light they are in no way blackout curtains. I am hoping they do help moderate cold/heat with our old single-paned windows.
    • Best Uses: Privacy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilliants from Bayside, NY on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Not fancy but great curtains at a great price
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room, Privacy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bertha from Bunnell, FL on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    Wrinkles won't stay out, doesn't block as much light as the terra cotta color I also purchased
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room
    • Cons: Wrinkles
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Easy To Hang, Great Color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cozy Coty from Kuna, Id on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Needed to block sun from bedroom and would have been great for that if color would have been better.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Cons: Color Is Off
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Beautiful Material, Easy To Hang
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Professional from Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    We've purchased this type of energy-saving curtain before and liked them. Now that we're re-doing the living room, we came back for more. They're very good at blocking out sun, keeping heat in (or out in the summer), and have a sharp modern look to them. The only drawbacks are that they are difficult to get the wrinkles out of and the fabric started slipping out of one of the grommets after 1 wash...we are going to try to fix it by clamping the metal sides together more tightly, but I was disappointed to see that. Our other ones have held up very nicely for a year already.
    • Best Uses: Living Room
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Likes Quality Products at Budget Prices from Boston, MA on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I wanted thermal, grommet-top, chocolate brown curtains/drapes (the color is a dark, chocolate brown and these are exactly what I wanted). I do agree with other postings about the wrinkles--they are impossible to iron out completely, even with my iron on the hottest setting. Once they are hung you can't really notice the leftover [faded] wrinkles, and they do look beautiful in the room. Aside from the wrinkles, they are high-quality. For the price, you can't beat them. Love the grommet top and they do help to keep out the cold. I love a bargain, but do not like to skimp on quality. These fit the bill.
    • Cons: Wrinkles hard to iron out
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RCMJ from Michigan on Monday, October 17, 2011
    I love these curtains! I use them in my living room & they look great. The material is high quality & they look more expensive than they actually are. Also they block out light & cold very well!
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by llamalady from Pa. on Monday, October 17, 2011
    Really love the color & style.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from pasadena, ca on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    These drapes did come folded with deeply set wrinkles. Many reviewers complained that it was difficult to remove the wrinkles even after repeating ironing, and one could not iron at high temperature because of the insulated backing. I followed the advice of another reviewer who recommended washing first, then HANGING WHILE WET. I also clipped in place. This worked like a charm. No wrinkles and the drapes now fold as they should.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Block heat and cold, Block light for TV, Living Room, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7 ... 10 »
  • 61-70 of 96 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.