Thermalogic Weathermate Curtain - 80x63", Grommet-Top, Insulated

Overstock. Energy-bill watchers prefer Thermalogic Weathermate grommet-top curtains because they keep your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter and darker and less noisy year-round.

Average Rating based on 106 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie shopper from California on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    The curtains move easily with the Grommets. I had to iron these on the silk setting with lots of steam to get the deep set in wrinkles. These are about the 6th set I have purchased and with the last 2 sets I have noticed 3 or 4 tiny areas of the backing did not get coated to the material. After ironing them for an hour one notices things like this when hung. This does not affect the overall look or function and there is no place but STP to give such great prices during their sales.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dolly from lumberton nc on Monday, January 19, 2015
    love the grommet top style. really pretty coral color.
  • Reviewed by Postal in Saratoga from New York on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I originally bought these about 2 years ago and though they don't block the light they do help insulate. I moved and need a few more for a larger room. Wow, has the quality dropped in that amount of time. The backing is much thinner and the material is nowhere near the quality of my original ones. I did hang them and the wrinkles don't seem to be going away. I can see why they are an overstock!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by small town mom from California on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Great price and verry helpful on those cold days
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PL from WV on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    These are great curtains. I would recommend these curtains to anyone needing nice quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sanobones from Massachusetts on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    generally i find these curtains to be fine...i ordered some several years ago and they have held up well..
    what i noticed on these newer ones,,the material has been skimped on...the 80" x 63" are not quite that,,,i had to order another pair to put 3 panels on the windows i previously only needed the 2!
    that seems to be the way of the material world right now.
    other than that, i do like them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dixiedip from Maryland on Monday, November 17, 2014
    These appear to be well made and the color and price was perfect.
    Since I haven't really decided what I want to do about window treatments and winter is coming I decided to go with these because they are insulated.
    I did however return the grommet top for the tab top instead.
    The colors and sizes are spot on and free of any defects.
    Looking forward to lower electric bills!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CaliforniaShopper from California on Monday, November 10, 2014
    One star for blocking out the sun. But, after 2 days out of the packaging, a strong chemical smell did not go away.
    Curtains were very wrinkled and wouldn't hang smoothly. Finally couldn't stand to be in the room because of the
    horrible chemical smell so we had to return the curtains. Disappointing purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    First off, I do like these curtains. They are thick, with a white backing that do a great job at blocking the sun and drafts from old windows. The problem is, the description says that the size of the curtains is 80x63, and there it includes a pair. I think most people would assume that means they're getting (2) 80x63" curtains. I was disappointed when I opened the package to find (2) 40x63" curtains that totaled 80x63 inches. I think the curtains are a bit overpriced for only getting half of what I assumed I was getting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curtain customer from Syracuse on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    Great colors (we bought 3 different colors for 3 different rooms). The curtain quality is good. Washed and pressed them with fabric sizing and all of the big wrinkles from packing came out. Might have been able to get them out just with sizing alone but didn't try.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #