Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 160x 84", Tab-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Keeping your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter and darker and less noisy year-round, Thermalogic Weathermate curtains are perfect companions for energy-bill watchers.

Average Rating based on 171 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 171 reviews
  • Reviewed by Carey All from Northern Virginia on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I ordered three sets of these in the slate blue color. Two sets seemed OK, but the third set smelled like a dead animal had been wrapped in them before they were packaged. I should have just sent that set back, but I decided to wash it with vinegar to see if the stench would wash out. My husband proceeded to wash the set 5 times in cold water, because the smell was still there. The good news is that the stench is mostly gone, but the bad news is that the color also faded a lot and they don't match the others now. The creases and wrinkles did come out in the wash, but a lot of the backing stuff also came off, so now when light shines behind the curtain, you can see all the places where the backing washed off. I don't know if these are going to work or not. The unwashed ones are very creased and wrinkled, and given the acrylic backing, I'm not sure we will be able to get the wrinkles out. I will try to steam them first, and maybe wash once to try to get the color more like the stinky pair. I have looked forever for curtains this color and I'm disappointed that these are turning out to be such a nightmare.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from Vermont on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Overall I am very pleased with these curtains. I ordered the sage green and they look great in my wood home. There are a few spots where the fabric is thin and you can see light through them, but not many and I think it's worth it for the great price. The curtains are definitely doing their job to insulate my single pane windows in Vermont!

    I didn't have any problems with smell like some people did. The curtains are very wrinkled when they arrive and because of the size they are difficult to iron. We're hoping ours straighten out a little bit as they hang. Also they are heavy, you'll need a good sturdy curtain rod.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paxie from North Carolina on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Excellent product, well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camille from Amarillo ,.tx on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    These curtains are very well made and I love the color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camille from Amarillo ,.tx on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    These curtains are very well made and I love the color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Linda from Colorado on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    These curtains fit the window better than the ones I was replacing. The difference in blocking the heat is amazing. The wrinkles are smoothing out on their own. Slowly, but I'm patient. I highly recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kjn from new york on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    I have bought two other sets of panels to try and cover a patio door and finally remembered that STP sometimes had curtains in their flyers! Why not look? These are just what I was searching for; good coverage and a decent curtain for a reasonable cost.
  • Reviewed by shopi from So Flo on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    I ordered extra wide width in White. It's heavy good quality, I think it's comparable to P Barn for 1/3 the price. I've seen this similar fabric described as 'sailcloth' . They are not blackout but they are also not see thru. I have them in my living room and I plan to order more for other rooms. The White seems to be sold out right now but keep checking back if that's what you want. I hung them right up and sprayed water on areas that were wrinkled. I think these are great find.
  • Reviewed by house flipper from Northwest NJ on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    My husband and I flip houses and always like to add curtains to our finished houses. These add a nice warmth to our homes and come in neutral colors. The only drawback is they need to be ironed to look their best.
  • Reviewed by JEM from North Carolina on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    We have purchased the same kind of curtains previously from the same seller. The curtains are used in beach cottages which rent in both summer and winter. We put them in one cottage last year and they cut both the heating and cooling bills. This year I bought some for another cottage hoping for the same decline in utility bills.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 171 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #