Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x63", Tab-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Keeping your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter and darker and less noisy year-round, Thermalogic Weathermate curtains are perfect companions for energy-bill watchers.

Average Rating based on 167 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 167 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katrina from NY on Friday, August 22, 2014
    I was especially pleased with the color and quality of these drapes! To remove creases from being packaged, I decided to gently machine wash, hang outside to dry and then iron before hanging them. They look great and give an element of privacy, being room darkening.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frances from Kodiak, Alaska on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I like the drapes but I am still trying to get the creases out. Instructions say to wash in cold water and line dry, you cannot iron them because of the thermal backing. Creases are still there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ozdog from CA on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Probably more of a 3.5 star… I didn't notice any smell as other reviews have stated. These were decent quality. Two issues I had with these though. One they were too short (not stp fault, but mine), and two they didn't provide enough sun blocking. These were to be hung in a room with full sun and they let quite a bit of light through so I will return for something else.
  • Reviewed by Sassy Granny from Puyallup, WA on Friday, June 13, 2014
    If I never had to touch, open or tie back these curtains, they'd be great. The quality of craftsmanship is visible; they are well made and very good looking. However, the fabric wrinkles horribly when gathered, such as I do with tie backs. I was disappointed and had to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janis from Michigan on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    The stitching and weight of the fabric seemed impressive before washing. The stitching survived a cold wash but the wrinkles appear to be permanent. The curtains were line dried but that did not appear to help the situation. Because of the backing I would be very hesitant to apply steam.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CGS371 from WY on Monday, May 19, 2014
    OK for very inexpensive curtains...but 63" has a different transparency/color than the 54", some splotches in sunblocking, some loops different heights than others and yes there is an odor at first.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomas' room from Greenville, SC on Monday, April 14, 2014
    Great product! Put them in the dryer a couple of times with a really wet towel to help loosen the wrinkles. Hang nicely and great weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kluk07 from Washington on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Nice quality curtains. Does a great job in filtering the light and keeping the warmth in the house. I did have to iron them on very low heat. The wrinkles did disappear over a 2 week period. Bought these in Khaki and Sage. The sage colored curtains had an awful smell to them, hence only four stars. My 7 year old son compared the smell to shrimp, I was thinking more like fish sauce. The smell disappeared in 1 week.
  • Reviewed by DD from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    These are very well made.They are great at keeping the cold and sun out depending on the season. I have purchased 3 sets so far, such a good price I'm able to change often.
  • Reviewed by Ami from New Jersey on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I have these curtains in most rooms in my house. They're durable, look nice, and block light when closed.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 167 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.