Customer Reviews Of:
Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x72", Tab-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Keeping your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round, Thermalogic Weathermate curtain panels are perfect companions for energy-bill watchers.

Average Rating based on 93 reviews 4.268817 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy from Harrisburg, PA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I purchased the curtains to minimize the draft from our living room windows, which are single-paned and probably original to the house (1898). They seem to be doing the job so far, but we haven't received our electric bill since hanging them up. The construction is solid, but the fabric had a terrible fishy smell when I opened them. I aired them out for two days, which did not help. After a washing, they smell fine, but if you try to iron them, it brings out the fishy smell. If you are concerned with the curtains not looking wrinkled, this may be a problem as the creases from being packaged do not come out in the wash and have not diminished after hanging for over a week. However, the curtains seem to do the basic task of keeping heat in and drafts out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tess the Artist from Bremerton Wa on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Used for insulation that was attractive
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frugalmoogalshopper from crestone, co on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    We bought these for the east and west doors of our house. They do a really good job of blocking out cold and light and giving us privacy and are very heavy. The only problem I have with them is they are pretty wrinkly still after a week or so, although I've heard spraying them water works. For the price, design, and overall quality of the curtains I highly recommend these.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Cons: Wrinkly
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Batavia, IL on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Used in a bedroom with too much light in the early morning.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claudia from long island, ny on Friday, August 10, 2012
    I had to send this back because the lining had a defect. I think another reviewer had the same problem but I didn't think it would happen to me. oh well live and learn :) Aside from that flaw it's a great product at a really good price.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Living Room, Privacy
    • Cons: Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RN from Colorado on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    perfect for privacy, sunlight blocking, insulating windows
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy homemaker from Bay area, CA on Friday, July 27, 2012
    Block visibility
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Flint, MI on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    great as a drape over sheers, but not as great as a stand alone window treatment
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ESS from NYC on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Since the size is off we can't use them where we wanted to and will have to hang them elsewhere. Not the best quality at all.
    • Best Uses: Sliding Glass Doors
    • Cons: Don't hang full 72", Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaypers from Denver, CO on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I hung these curtains in my sunroom where the windows need protection from the cold. They work great.
    • Best Uses: Sliding Glass Doors, Sunroom
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Quality Construction
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 ... 10