Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x72", Tab-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Keeping your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round, Thermalogic Weathermate curtain panels are perfect companions for energy-bill watchers.

Average Rating based on 80 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 80 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chucksvilledotcom from Albuquerque on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    We are very happy with these curtains. Not only do they have outstanding thermal properties and the color is just right, but it has the texture of cotton canvas, which has its own rustic and frugal unique appeal that is very much in harmony with our old adobe house, with its plaster walls and hardwood floors. We were not happy with our previous choice of curtain (which were sage colored) because when they arrived, they looked much darker than we had expected them to be. However, Sierra Trading Post proptly and cheerfully exchanged those sage curtains with the natural-colored curtains and now we're happy as clams!
  • Reviewed by Nanny from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Well, I purchased 8 pair of these curtains and the one pair was definitely someones return, they had been washed. The one panel had a red fiber in it and it was natural color, it also had spots on it that looked like rust spots, I sent them back. I also did not like the color of 3 of the pair.
  • Reviewed by FLB from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Over the years I have ordered more and more of these and now have them on every window in my house. The really keep out the cold Wisconsin winters. However, my last order was for 2 sets of 80" x 72" panels. I removed them from the packages and threw them into the washing machine (it's the only way to get out the wrinkles.) When I hung them on the rods, it turned out one set was 72" length and the other 63"! The packaging and order sheet listed 72". So you might want to check before you hang them.
  • Reviewed by Mtn Walker from Tennessee on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Bought them for the cold weather and they are excellent ! Can really tell a difference in how warm the house stays. Will probably leave them up for the summer to help cut down on the air conditioning too.
  • Reviewed by Never Pay Retail from Texas on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    I am very pleased with these curtains! I am actually only using one panel for each window. So this purchase actually saved us quite a bit. Previously we purchased the same type of curtain from Anna's Linens and they do not compare to the Thermalogic brand at all! The only problem I had with these curtains is when they were taken out of the package they had a really bad smell. I tried Febreeze and that did not help. So I washed them on the gentle cycle, laid them flat to dry and then had to warm iron them. After I washed them they were fine.
  • Reviewed by Pie Maker from Ct on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    We have these curtains in our home and in our cabin. We recently gave them as a gift to our daughter. They definitely help cut down on drafts and hot sun. I've successfully washed them several times. Someone mentioned odor. It was slight at first but no more than many treated materials have,and it dissipated. They arrived looking as advertised. The only negative is, perhaps, a small choice of colors, but we have always been able to find something acceptable.
  • Reviewed by Happy feet from NC on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Haven't hung them yet, but they appear to be well-made, and the color, although a little darker than I could wish, is quite acceptable. The old curtains I am replacing, which have been very satisfactory, are the same brand. I expect these will be just as good.
  • Reviewed by Deb from Arizona on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    I was looking for very a neutral colored thermal curtain that would go with anything. These fit the bill and are well made. The price was a bargain! I am very happy with my purchase!
  • Reviewed by Just Me from New York on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Thermalogic quality can't be beat. This is my second window I'm dressing. My first window (a Bow Window) was over 120" long. They block the light/heat from outdoors in the summer. They keep the heat in the room in the winter. These are heavier weight curtains/drapes, and they fall nicely. If you are covering a long expanse, make sure you have enough supporting brackets. The colors pictured have been true to what I've actually received. These curtains/drapes are at an amazing price, here at Sierra.
  • Reviewed by barefoot from Montana on Monday, October 21, 2013
    These look really nice but came with a horrible odor. I washed on delicate/cold then hung but they still shrunk nearly 4 inches! I will go ahead and see is the nex size up is offered as I like the style and color.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 80 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.