Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x63", Tab-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Keeping your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter and darker and less noisy year-round, Thermalogic Weathermate curtains are perfect companions for energy-bill watchers.

Average Rating based on 181 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 181 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bob from utica on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    I bought these for a new apartment and I am very happy. They block out the light and cold nicely and appear to be the right length and width. Dark brown (chocolate) is attractive and accurate. Minor imperfections when unclose, but nothing distracting. So nice not to have to run from store to store looking for something.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horsepower guy from ma. on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Second set.they look good and are effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigan Mom from Michigan on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Color is good. Very difficult to get out the wrinkles when product was removed from packaging. Do not block the light at all. I have a navy pair that was purchased years ago and it blocks the light quite well but the yellow does not. Was hoping for a little more light blocking but overall I am pleased.
  • Reviewed by CurtainDraper from Portland, OR on Monday, February 02, 2015
    I bought 3 sets of these curtains to help block out sound and to insulate. The colors are beautiful, but the fabric doesn't have any give. They hang very rigid which I think is ugly. I'm afraid if I wash them the colors will bleed or the shape will distort. I also haven't noticed any difference with insulation from weather or sound. I wish I would have saved a lot of money and bought more attractive curtains that I knew wouldn't help any with the weather or sound.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from New Mexico on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    color was true to photo, quick shipping, easy hanging and everything was as stated in the description. Would definitely recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosstaman from Washington on Monday, January 26, 2015
    The drapes DO have a major problem with the creases. And they look a lot cheaper than the photo. I've been purchasing from Sierra Trading Post for over two decades. This is the first time, I've been totally disappointed with one of their products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa Nap from Maine on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I like these better than some of the bulky insulated curtains although I wasn't impressed with the "natural" color that I ordered at first. I've grown to like them but they do have a slight yellow tinge to them. I was thinking it would be more on the taupe coloring. They aren't quite as wide as I would like but hang nicely once laundered and steamed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LivingEasy from Pennsylvania on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    It was a bit difficult getting the folded wrinkles out of these, but I sprayed them with a bit of water and steam ironed them on the fabric side without any damage and they look pretty good. I ordered the natural, which is actually a yellowish off white color (I was expecting more of a tannish parchment color) but they worked out OK. The lighter color does not block much light, which is fine with me as I did want some of the natural light to come through. The darker colors block light much better, if that is what you are looking for. They have a coating on the back of the fabric and are fairly light weight compared to other lined thermal curtains I own (which have a separate liner), but they do a fair job at helping to regulate the drafts from the windows. I liked these so much I ended up purchasing these in the grommet top version as well in a darker color for the bedroom and they block light better and are very nice as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MNMom from MN on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These aren't fancy, but the color is rich and dark. The pair I received seemed to run an inch or two short. The block the draft on our bedroom windows quite well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from New York on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    These curtains were more than I expected for the money I paid. Excellent quality and they look great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 181 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #