Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x72", Grommet-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Energy-bill watchers prefer Thermalogic Weathermate grommet-top curtains because they keep your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter and darker and less noisy year-round.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan H from Tennessee on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Nice product for the money and what I needed for my window. They sent me one size which was wrong and not what I ordered, but I sent it back (return label was enclosed, so I did not pay to ship back; just my time and a trip to UPS) and they sent me the right length one. I'm just glad I was in no hurry to get these up. The blue pair really stunk, but after I dried in the dryer with bounce, sprayed, and left outside for a day, they are ok but smell is still there somewhat (maybe in time it will completely go away. The lighter color that I also ordered had "NO" smell at all, so I feel the dye in the blue pair must be the culprit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sasafras from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    The curtains come pretty wrinkled with fold lines. I spritzed the wrinkles with water and ran the iron over them on the fabric side., being careful as I ironed. They turned out smooth and ready to hang. I like the grommets because they slide so easily on the curtain rod. The color (I got yellow) is very nice. This is not my first set of the thermalogic curtains from STP. great price for this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gingermesiah from utah on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Looks great and really warms the room
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by small town mom from California on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I am so happy with these curtains ! And such a good price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Chic from Oregon on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    These curtains in blue are reasonably nice-looking and block light well, but they are incredibly foul smelling out of the package. I washed them on delicate cycle with cold water and hung them to dry, but a week later the smell of fish was still overpowering. I read reviews to see what others had done, and washed them again on permanent press cycle in warm water with detergent and baking soda, then added white vinegar to the rinse, damp-dried them in the dryer, and hung them in an unused room for a week. The smell is almost gone. One grommet leaked a rusty stain around it slightly, the others all did fine. I think there must be several similar products sold by this company as the same curtains, based on the wide variety of experiences and smells that users have reported. Mine are OK, definitely fine for the price, and I will use them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from St. Louis on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    not much else to add - they server their purpose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hope from CA on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    We were looking for curtains for the den to keep out the light for movie watching...these are PERFECT...in color, size, fabric, and design. That said, the darker color does the job more so that the lighter color we used for the rooms upstairs in a different size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by les from Cudahy Wi on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Drapes are just fine. When I opened package had a smell. I washed and ironed. Smell lasted about a week.. Otherwise they are fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MNWeaver from Colorado on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    After three attempts to get the wrinkles out, I dried them in the dryer to "less dry," then ironed them. It all worked out in the end, and they look good.
  • Reviewed by Hockeymon from Vermont on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I was thrilled with the quality of the curtains. The price was a steal. Ordered 4 pairs and would have kept them but 2 of the pairs were the wrong size, too short! Such a shame.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.