Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x84", Tab-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Keeping your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter and darker and less noisy year-round, Thermalogic Weathermate curtains are perfect companions for energy-bill watchers.

Average Rating based on 194 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 194 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug from Texas on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Haven't put them up yet but I like the looks of them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K.C. Girl from Washington on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Great color just as described. We have them on a 1 1/2" rod and the tabs are perfect was worried they might be too small. Could be a little wider, most curtains this length are. Shipping was quick and arrived on time.
  • Reviewed by Natalie from West Virginia on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I have purchased three sets of these curtains and need a couple more. The backing is great for blocking out bright sunlight. And you cant beat this price! For this price, I was concerned about the quality when I placed the first order, but they are very well made, the fabric is thick and durable. I am very pleased!
  • Reviewed by Kat from Bahamas on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Great bargain, quality and look!
  • Reviewed by Lizarts from SC on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Great service, good color and quality, but were very wrinkled having been packed so tightly in air sealed plastic, and the odor is pungent...after hanging 2 weeks, being ironed twice and sprayed many times with deodoriser, they still smell terrible. I hope it dissipates soon. THey do block the light, which is great.
  • Reviewed by Sassy from Washington on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    These curtains are very sturdy and strong. They don't totally block out the light but they do darken the room. The color is nice and they definitely keep the cold air out.
  • Reviewed by Scott from California on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    The curtains had the holes in the insulation that others have reported. Since this problem has been reported in multiple reviews, I would expect STP to inspect the curtains before shipping them. Instead they ship a defective product and charge me to return it. In the future I will not buy items with multiple reviews reporting defects. So, if you feel lucky, go ahead and buy these. Just don't be surprised if you have to return them. For the record, I've been a happy STP customer for over 30 years.
  • Reviewed by Soccer Mom from Virginia on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Very pleased overall with these curtains. Good quality at a good price. Sage color is very pretty. They look beautiful in my bedroom and are as advertised and described (already notice that bedroom is warmer). I will say that like all packaged curtains, they were quite wrinkled after taking them out of the bag, especially where they were folded. But you expect this. After reading other online reviews, I did a little experiment. I took one panel and washed it in cold water on the "hand wash" cycle, then hung to drip dry. This panel shrunk about 2" in length, even though I did not put it in the dryer at all. It washed nicely (the thermal back did not disintegrate or peel at all), but it was even more wrinkled than before. I put another single panel through the "steam fresh" cycle on my dryer (steams dry items to remove wrinkles and odors; about 12 minutes on medium steam heat setting). Although it did not remove ALL the wrinkles, the outcome was MUCH better than the washer cycle...no shrinkage, and again, no problems with the back despite the hot steam. I hung them and used a hand steamer to remove the remaining wrinkles. So I would definitely recommend STEAMING the wrinkles out. And if you wash them ... they do wash well, but they WILL SHRINK and wrinkles will look like they were crumpled into a ball. I liked these enough to order additional panels, though, just to have as backups!
  • Reviewed by Norah K from Chicago, IL on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I'm very happy with my purchase - these really do look lovely in my living room and things have stayed warmer since I've gotten them up. The furnace isn't kicking on as often, and I'm not walking around wrapped up in a blanket!
  • Reviewed by elevin from New York on Monday, February 3, 2014
    These are QUALITY curtains. I was very impressed by the workmanship and fabric. I swear, you could make a tent out of these and live in it for ten years. I hung up a pair on a drafty window and definitely noticed a difference in the room's temperature the next day.

    I had to knock one star off for the curtains' easy wrinkling (they show EVERY gather or sway in the breeze) and the way they cling to whatever touches them (pets walking by leave noticeable fur). So, if you're really bothered by wrinkled curtains or would feel the need to have them absolutely spotless-- you'll suffer if you buy them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 194 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.