Customer Reviews Of:
Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x54", Grommet-Top, Insulated

Overstock. Energy-bill watchers prefer Commonwealth Home Fashions' Weathermate insulated grommet-top curtains because they keep your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews 4.402777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue H from North Central Massachusetts on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    These are great curtains and valances. This color is very rich and soothing. I bought these for both of our daughters bedrooms. They look and hang beautifully. I first bought them last spring and have them in terracotta in our living room and the deep blue in our dining room. All the colors are stunning. I also bought them in khaki for our spare room but haven't hung them yet. Would highly recommend them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate the catlover from Arlington , VA on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    Like these curtains a lot- I got the 54 inch and for my application will need to hem them 3 inches. Just hung them up our of the package and the wrinkles are slowly but steadily falling out. Have not laundered so cannot speak to how well they will launder. Extremely well made and all the curtains are the same length- got the yellow to match my livingroom walls and it was just as depicted on my computer screen. Bought 4 packages for a 102 width window and this gives a nice fullness. They seem to be well insulating but of course right after hanging them got a warm spell!!!

    You cannot go wrong with these curtains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bell96 from Virginia on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    i have quite a few sets of Thermalogic Weathermate curtains as they are insulated and keep my house cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter. I've been changing over to the grommet style as they are so much easier. With this style of curtain it's easy to swap out colors for a change in decor.

    These are heavy duty, and if you are like me and hate ironing, just hang them anyway and spray with a wrinkle release spray. I did and they look great!

    By far, Sierra Trading Post has the best prices and super fast shipping.
  • Reviewed by bell96 from Virgina on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    I love these curtains, and have them in various colours for the different seasons. They are so easy to hang, and with the white backing they look great from the outside. They block the light nicely which is especially great in my computer room and for sleeping. The teal that I most recently purchased is vibrant and just lovely. I'd write more, but I need to order another set for a different room!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoors now from ADKs of NY on Saturday, August 1, 2015
    These curtains are well-made and do block the light.
    I am ordering a second set because my window is wide and two do not block the whole window.
    I installed them over a black-out shade from HD so I thought that two would be enough.
    The black curtains block so much more light than the expensive,custom-made shade that I decided to spread them out since I need real darkness to sleep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 2 from California on Friday, April 3, 2015
    Product has small holes that ones put up on the windows it's not hard not to notice. I am not thrilled that the product is made in China.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 2 from California on Friday, April 3, 2015
    It has small hole that when you put it up on your window it's not hard no to notice. I am not thrilled as well that the product is made in China.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertcastaway from AZ on Monday, March 23, 2015
    These are fine, but nothing special. For the sale price I got them at, they are good, though! Do a decent job blocking light. Just barely cover a 52" wide window--if I could afford it, I'd buy a second pair for better coverage and a nicer look. Haven't gotten around to ironing them yet so can't comment on that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maryannfaithful from florida on Sunday, March 1, 2015
    BUT if you want a neutral color, choose khaki, the "neutral" is a pale yellow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from North Carolina on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    Ordered a 2nd pair to go to an extra wide picture window. Steam ironing does take out the wrinkles, but takes time. Grommets make curtains fold more so extra width was needed. Pleased with the results and with recent cold weather helps with the cold air around the window.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8