Customer Reviews Of:
Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x54", Tab-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Keeping your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round, Commonwealth Home Fashions' Weathermate curtains are perfect companions for energy-bill watchers.

Average Rating based on 117 reviews 4.162393 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathleen the window treatment lady from The real upstate New York on Lake Ontario. on Monday, October 26, 2015
    Placed these curtains on a window that faces true north, at the eastern end of LAKE Ontario. It is a very rural place and the expose to this window, which is large, is extreme.
    The curtains look nice. are made well and are of good quality material. I washed them and the colour {coral} seems to have changed to salmon, which we like even better.
    Get back to me in the Spring (MAY) and i'll tell you how they work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swede13 from Washington on Monday, July 20, 2015
    My wife loves her new tab curtains. The teal color is spot on to what was advertised and goes with her color scheme. Love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Mom from Arizona on Monday, June 29, 2015
    These are great quality. Keeps the room very dark.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Alaska on Monday, May 18, 2015
    These are basic, serviceable curtains, in a difficult-to-find length (54"). The lighter colors (like natural) let in quite a bit of light, which can be a positive or a negative. I've used the blue and purple colors as blackout curtains for children's rooms in the Alaska summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nicky nickname from California on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    These curtains are terrific. Ample fabric, well made, & they do insulate. I do not find
    the wrinkles a problem at all. They 'hang out' so quickly I couldn't even tell you how
    long the process takes. Frankly, I've never tried to wash them. I simply buy new ones
    here. (Yes. I'm just that lazy...)

    Also, STP always gets more in stock. If they're out of your particular color or size,
    you can have them alert you when they're back in stock. Very cool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Beach Girl from Virginia on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    Thermal blue curtains - 54-inch long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrism from Ct on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Over the past year I have redone all my windows with thermologics, tab tops, grommet tops, plaids srtipes and solids. They are a great buy and really do help keep a barrier from the heat and cold . The biggest plus is a 72" which I can never find anywhere else. You won't be disappointed with these.
  • Reviewed by swiss miss from New York on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I got these for my son recently. They block out the light and drafts from the window. They are a great color (got the deep turquoise/teal color). They don't look as inexpensive as they were at all. Very happy with these curtains.
  • Reviewed by Linds from Colorado on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I think it is ridiculous that Thermalogic claims these curtains help keep a room darker during the day. That is flat out not true. They do help block out some light at night, and it seems like they help insulate a little. I have bought curtains that are way better though, for a similar price before Linens and Things went out of business. Spend the extra money and get the grommet top if you buy these. I wish I had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old farm girl from Illinois on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    just in time for the cold snap. Heavy insulating curtains. blue seems darker than on the computer but it still works.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12