Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x54", Tab-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Keeping your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round, Commonwealth Home Fashions' Weathermate curtains are perfect companions for energy-bill watchers.

Average Rating based on 112 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Beach Girl from Virginia on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    Thermal blue curtains - 54-inch long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrism from Ct on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Over the past year I have redone all my windows with thermologics, tab tops, grommet tops, plaids srtipes and solids. They are a great buy and really do help keep a barrier from the heat and cold . The biggest plus is a 72" which I can never find anywhere else. You won't be disappointed with these.
  • Reviewed by swiss miss from New York on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I got these for my son recently. They block out the light and drafts from the window. They are a great color (got the deep turquoise/teal color). They don't look as inexpensive as they were at all. Very happy with these curtains.
  • Reviewed by Linds from Colorado on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I think it is ridiculous that Thermalogic claims these curtains help keep a room darker during the day. That is flat out not true. They do help block out some light at night, and it seems like they help insulate a little. I have bought curtains that are way better though, for a similar price before Linens and Things went out of business. Spend the extra money and get the grommet top if you buy these. I wish I had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old farm girl from Illinois on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    just in time for the cold snap. Heavy insulating curtains. blue seems darker than on the computer but it still works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Sunday, November 02, 2014
    I would agree with other reviewers that it is difficult to iron these curtains. Since they are thick and come extremely wrinkled you have to steam iron them. It took me some time. Some of the side seams were folded diagonally and it was somewhat difficult to iron them straight. I did the best I could. However, they do hang with some wrinkles still on them. Otherwise nice heavy tab curtains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat in AK from Alaska on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    These curtains emit an odor when new out of package and need to be given an opportunity to off gas. Although they are lined, and I believe they will assist with winter thermal protection, the lining allows light to penetrate the light colored fabric. We ordered a natural color and live in Alaska where you genuinely need light blocking curtains in the summer. These, unfortunately, do not do the trick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Florida on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Bought these for light and heat insulation in the living area. I live in Florida, and the morning sun comes right in. I find these work great to keep the sun off the furniture and floor, room is cooler. The Terra Cotta matched perfectly. The price at Sierra Trading Post was the lowest out there. No disappointment here, would buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I haven't hung them yet. However, they seem heavy enough to keep the drafts out in the winter. I like the tab curtains since they hang nicely. I am looking forward to putting them up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I plan to use these in the winter since they are insulated curtains. I like the tab look and they fit well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #