Thermalogic Weathermate Curtains - 80x54", Tab-Top, Insulated

Overstock fabric. Keeping your house cooler in summer, warmer in winter, and darker and less noisy year-round, Commonwealth Home Fashions' Weathermate curtains are perfect companions for energy-bill watchers.

Average Rating based on 107 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 107 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    I would agree with other reviewers that it is difficult to iron these curtains. Since they are thick and come extremely wrinkled you have to steam iron them. It took me some time. Some of the side seams were folded diagonally and it was somewhat difficult to iron them straight. I did the best I could. However, they do hang with some wrinkles still on them. Otherwise nice heavy tab curtains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat in AK from Alaska on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    These curtains emit an odor when new out of package and need to be given an opportunity to off gas. Although they are lined, and I believe they will assist with winter thermal protection, the lining allows light to penetrate the light colored fabric. We ordered a natural color and live in Alaska where you genuinely need light blocking curtains in the summer. These, unfortunately, do not do the trick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Florida on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Bought these for light and heat insulation in the living area. I live in Florida, and the morning sun comes right in. I find these work great to keep the sun off the furniture and floor, room is cooler. The Terra Cotta matched perfectly. The price at Sierra Trading Post was the lowest out there. No disappointment here, would buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I haven't hung them yet. However, they seem heavy enough to keep the drafts out in the winter. I like the tab curtains since they hang nicely. I am looking forward to putting them up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I plan to use these in the winter since they are insulated curtains. I like the tab look and they fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    I ordered four pairs of these curtains because they are basic, well made and selling for a good price. I plan to use them in the winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy camper from California on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    We purchased these curtains for a west facing bedroom window. They have been great for keeping the room cool and, since they are white, the room still has plenty of light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty the Bear from New Jersey on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I got these for my bedroom. Although they look nice, I really wanted to keep the morning light out. They don't. They allow the light in exactly the way my sheer ones that I just took down did. I'm keeping them anyway since I just ironed them and hung them. Got them in Natural. Maybe a darker color would have worked better.
  • Reviewed by Steve the Traveller from Arizona on Monday, March 31, 2014
    These are excellent for keeping the spring sun glare out of a very sunny Arizona home.
  • Reviewed by Lan W from Montana on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    The fabric is a little odd. Creases remain in the curtains after they have been pulled back. Otherwise a good value and construction is good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 107 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.